Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I used 3 breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 c. water, 1 tsp. garlic powder, the frozen veggies, 2 pkg. Ramen noodles, and followed the directions for preparation. It turned out very good. Suprisingly my 18 mo. old who eats everything was ho-hum but my picky 3 yr old loved it-hubby, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was too salty and the frozen vegetables cooked too long, so they were overdone. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
My two-year old who won't eat ANYTHING loved this recipe when my mother made it last week. It's not the prettiest dish, but it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
This dish is a little salty so next time I'm not going to use all the seasoning packets in the noodles. This dish is VERY GOOD. My kids loved it and what a good way to vegis into my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This is quick and easy. It is a good way for your kids to eat the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Everyone in the family liked this, even my two young children. I halved the recipe (but used two packages of ramen noodles). I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I used the "healthy" low-fat/low-sodium soups, omitted the butter, and used only 2 of the 3 noodle seasoning packets (dietary considerations); my family rated the recipe a "keeper" - high praise from the boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This casserole looked terrible, but tasted wonderful. I hesitated to serve it because of the appearance, but my entire family LOVED it. However, I didn't like that the ramen noodles needed to be added at the end then there was an hour more cooking time. To me, slow cooking is for coming in the house and eating immediately! Also I needed to add milk for enough liquid to soften the noodles. Strange recipe, but a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Dish tasted ok. Very salty. Might try again. Before I do, I would change/add some ingredients like the other reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States