Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Very good. Was surprised my husband and daughter did like it. Because their very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I love this recipe and so does my husband....which is saying a lot!! It's very easy and very flavorful!! I've only made one minor change and that is to tone down on the spices...(i.e. 2 ramen season packets vs 3 because I use the creamy chicken instead of the regular chicken ramen noodles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was not what i expected at all. it was waaaay to salty and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
awsome dish! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! REALLY easy to make and a good first impression on a first date! (I left out the garlic and onion powder for good reason!) I believe that this could be construed as "Chicken a la King" in some areas of the world. I used 3 nests of angel hair pasta substituted for the ramen noodles. It came out creamy, thick, and very rich. Great with some crusty French bread and a bottle or two of cold white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grinstead, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was great however I did change a few things which made it not salty at all. Well I put two can of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken soup. Salt free butter. 1 packet of seasoning. Fresh onion and roasted garlic from a jar. 1 can of water and 1 can of milk. Made it not so thick at the end but then I added some cornflour to make it thicker. Worked a treat. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I always have a bunch of chicken and ramen noodles around and this is great in the slow cooker to have waiting for you when you get home. Can get a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My family really liked this recipe, I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Delicious and easy! My picky 4 year old even ate it! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I cut the recipe in 1/2 (there are only 3 of us) and changed it up a bit. I read through all of the reviews and used the low sodium soups. I added 1 cup milk & 1/2 cup water. I had to shut it off after 4 hours. It seemed to disipate. I turned it on later and added the veggies; instead of the mixed veggies, I used mushrooms, green & red peppers, & black olives. Instead of adding the noodles, I prepared them separately and also made some mashed. It was like a gravy and was really good with the mashed. My husband had it over the ramens. The chicken WAS really tender. Instead of cutting it in pieces, I would put it in the Cuisinart instead and dont use a lot of butter. It was really good, just a little different than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States