Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Delicious and easy! My picky 4 year old even ate it! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I cut the recipe in 1/2 (there are only 3 of us) and changed it up a bit. I read through all of the reviews and used the low sodium soups. I added 1 cup milk & 1/2 cup water. I had to shut it off after 4 hours. It seemed to disipate. I turned it on later and added the veggies; instead of the mixed veggies, I used mushrooms, green & red peppers, & black olives. Instead of adding the noodles, I prepared them separately and also made some mashed. It was like a gravy and was really good with the mashed. My husband had it over the ramens. The chicken WAS really tender. Instead of cutting it in pieces, I would put it in the Cuisinart instead and dont use a lot of butter. It was really good, just a little different than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe was well liked by my hungry boys! We will definitely put this on the 'to fix again' list. I did change very little after reading a few of the reviews. I cooked it on low only 5 hours, then put the ramen noodles in for the last hour-but, left it on low for that time. I used the seasonings called for and it was not at all too salty. I would not use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, that would probably make it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My family loved this one.. After reading many of the other reviews, I decided to try something a little different. When the casserole was done cooking I boiled the ramen noodles as you normally would prepare them. I then drained it and added it to the rest of the meal. It was not mushy like most complained about. I only used half of the ramen seasoning as well. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is really tasty, but a bit salty. I would like to try it again with reduced sodium soups and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Needed more salt :-)!! (ha ha). What can I say...I HATE giving anything but a 5 star review, but I couldn't get past the look of this dish. It got really thick and when I tried to thin it down, I ended up with something that I could of wallpapered my walls with. I didn't use any of the seasoning packets but substituted sodium free chicken granuales and it still made me pucker. My kids LOVE ramen noodles and they wouldn't eat it and my hubby who has never once complained aout anything thing I have cooked told me not to bother making this again. I haven't heard this once in 8 years of marriage. This was one time I thanked God for Pizza Hut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This was basically raman noodles with "extras". It you like raman noodles a lot, you'll enjoy this. It didn't do alot for me personally though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Honestly, this wasn't what I expected. Very thick consistancy! But I have to say...EVERYONE loved it! I think it was a little salty but I used garlic salt instead of powder cuz it was all I had. And I used chicken thigh meat instead, I think that retains more juices & doesn't taste dry. GREAT recipe~my family thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My family is not fond of overly salty foods and this didn't go over well. I would suggest using low sodium soups and to only use one packet of the ramen flavoring if you want to keep the sodium content lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Tasty, but like the others said, salty. This is very thick so I added a cup of milk to make it creamier. Good for one meal, but leftovers won't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States