Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
My family loved this! I made it exactly as the recipe says . However ,reheated , the noodles were a bit mushy ... but I would still make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Recipe was great. My 8 year old loved it and he's very picky. Hubby thought the chicken was dry but he doesn't like white meat so maybe next time I'll try boneless skinless thighs. But, I thought it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Is a lot better with about 1/3 of the garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Cook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Very good. Was surprised my husband and daughter did like it. Because their very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I love this recipe and so does my husband....which is saying a lot!! It's very easy and very flavorful!! I've only made one minor change and that is to tone down on the spices...(i.e. 2 ramen season packets vs 3 because I use the creamy chicken instead of the regular chicken ramen noodles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was not what i expected at all. it was waaaay to salty and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
awsome dish! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! REALLY easy to make and a good first impression on a first date! (I left out the garlic and onion powder for good reason!) I believe that this could be construed as "Chicken a la King" in some areas of the world. I used 3 nests of angel hair pasta substituted for the ramen noodles. It came out creamy, thick, and very rich. Great with some crusty French bread and a bottle or two of cold white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grinstead, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was great however I did change a few things which made it not salty at all. Well I put two can of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken soup. Salt free butter. 1 packet of seasoning. Fresh onion and roasted garlic from a jar. 1 can of water and 1 can of milk. Made it not so thick at the end but then I added some cornflour to make it thicker. Worked a treat. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I always have a bunch of chicken and ramen noodles around and this is great in the slow cooker to have waiting for you when you get home. Can get a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States