Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a good crock pot meal and I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DECAFinNW
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good! Great easy recipe for rushed days, simple and down home comfort food. I used spaghetti noodles instead of Ramen (all I had) and seasoned with Johnny's Salt, garlic powder and ground pepper. Also topped with crushed leftover Tim's Cascade Jalapeno Chips before putting in oven. Will make this agian, thanks for the recipe Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made some changes due to what I had on hand. I used frozen peas b/c I was out of mixed veggies. My chicken was precooked so I added a can of broth and also a can of cheddar cheese soup to offset the cream of chicken flavor. This addition did not make it a cheese sauce at all, just masked the canned flavor, oddly enough. I did toss in some Old Bay, poultry seasoning and herbes de provence. When it was done I added some water to thin it some and set it to warm while my french bread was in the oven. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
After reading the reviews I made this with only 1 of the ramen seasoning and added a little black pepper. Fed two families and everyone loved it. TIP: I used the leftover ramen seasoning (1/3 packet to 4 eggs)as my seasoning in scrambled eggs the next day and my husband said they were the best scrambled eggs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We really didn't like this. It mostly tasted like creamy ramen with too much salt/seasoning. I'm mostly sad that I wasted so much chicken to make this, as we probably won't eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super easy and very tasty! My husband liked it and said this was a keeper. I followed the recipe to the letter except I put only 2 of the seasoning packets. This is perfect because it is made up of stuff that I usually have on hand anyway. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Perfect for a busy day meal. I used canned chicken and added about half a pound of frozen broccoli (tastes good and adds color). Used only two of the three noodle seasoning packets. Added a cup of milk because it was a bit too thick. Because I used the canned chicken, I only cooked it 3 - 4 hours on low. Added noodles during last half hour. My three grandkids ate it up, and so did my husband. A keeper for busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was okay, I don't think I'd make it again. I followed the recipe then added a little paprika and chili powder to spice it up but it was still bland and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffini_A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Wow! I followed the recipe as it was written, except I broke my noodles into small pieces instead of fourths, and after adding the noodles to the crockpot, I did not turn it up to high, and the noodles were cooked in 30 minutes. What a great recipe when you have minimal time to cook! My family loved it! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tia24tx
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I really like this dish and so did my kids. I halved almost everything because it was only for my 2 kids and I. I used only 1 can a piece of the soups, 2 packs of ramen noodles and 3 boneless chicken breast. I also used a 12 oz bag of veggies and put them in frozen. I added about a cup of milk when I put the noodles in so it wouldn't be too thick. Turned out great and I know I will fix this again, its just too easy and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States