Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was okay, I don't think I'd make it again. I followed the recipe then added a little paprika and chili powder to spice it up but it was still bland and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffini_A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Wow! I followed the recipe as it was written, except I broke my noodles into small pieces instead of fourths, and after adding the noodles to the crockpot, I did not turn it up to high, and the noodles were cooked in 30 minutes. What a great recipe when you have minimal time to cook! My family loved it! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tia24tx
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I really like this dish and so did my kids. I halved almost everything because it was only for my 2 kids and I. I used only 1 can a piece of the soups, 2 packs of ramen noodles and 3 boneless chicken breast. I also used a 12 oz bag of veggies and put them in frozen. I added about a cup of milk when I put the noodles in so it wouldn't be too thick. Turned out great and I know I will fix this again, its just too easy and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I thought it would be too salty when I first made it, but it turned out good. I used all 3 seasoning packets, but used chopped onion and minced garlic instead of the powders. Also added a can of mushroom pieces in the beginning, and 2 cups water right before I added the noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe with only one change, I replaced one can each of the soups with a can of Cheddar cheese soup, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've had your recipe since 2001 and will always keep it, everyone in my family really likes it. I know I have made this quite a few times and will surely make it over and over. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My guys are picky, but even my 4 yr old loved this! i too, left out the garlic and onion powder, but only because we dont normally use it. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Tried this tonight for dinner, because I had class all day. I was not impressed. While the chicken was tender and very good, for my taste it was toooo salty, and the vegetables should have been added with the noodles, so they didn't turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yuck! Even my kids didn't like this one. Their favorite lunch is Top Ramen but this was really bland but salty. I think it was the texture mostly that nobody liked. I'll never make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was too salty. I even put a potato in the last half hour and it was still too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States