Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
In a word: salty! I cut back to only 2 of the ramen noodle seasoning packs, but it was still way too salty. You can't really cut down to just 1, because there are other seasonings in those packs other than the salt. The answer must be to use lower sodium cans of soup. Those soups are designed to be diluted with water or milk, and in this recipe, no additional liquid is required. I ended up adding a bit of water at the end, which helped a little bit with the saltiness, and also helped with its way-too-thick consistency. I used frozen chicken breasts right out of the freezer, and they were perfectly done in the 6 hours (put on high for first 30 minutes, then switched to low). I took them out and cut them into cubes while my ramen noodles were cooking. The noodles only took about 15-20 minutes, then I added the chicken back in. Will attempt this again due the ease of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this twice, and both time it turned out great!! I don't like cream of mushroom, so I used cream of celery instead, and I only used 2 of the seasoning packets, and it was not too salty at all. My husband refers to this as my "fancy top ramen". He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My husband, 2 of my 3 boys (which is a huge feat!) and my toddler daughter ALL loved this! My SUPER picky eater son at it all which is saying something! I didn't change anything in the recipe except I only had 1 can of mushroom soup so I substituted with celery soup, but I'm sure it's wonderful with 2 cans of mushroom too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good in concept, but next time I will use a package of egg noodles instead of the ramen noodles and use the other spices with some Tony Chachere's seasoning because it was too salty for us. So...no ramen and no ramen seasoning will make this recipe a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was terrible! I used 2 ramen seasoning packets as suggested by other reviewers and it still was way too salty and I just didn't like the flavor. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This had potential until I added the noodles. It got pasty and gross! I will try again next time cooking the noodles seperate and spoon chicken mix over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very easy to make and tasty. My husband doesn't like chicken but he really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was really good!! Hubby is a picky eater and won't really eat Casserole's much. But - with some of the suggested changes & adding some more spices... Hubby has actually asked for me to make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really good! I used the leftovers to make chicken pot pie and THAT was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a good crock pot meal and I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States