Slow Cooker Carrot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
First off, of those complaining this was too bland, just add some more spices, simple. without the noodles, which I loved really cause I'm trying to stay away from carbs and was wondering with cold weather coming how i'd get my chicken soup. Anyways I thought it was really tasty, the chicken was falling apart and cabbage and carrots are two of my favorite vegetables. So think of it maybe like the chicken version of pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this last night for my family, but used chicken thigh's (bone out) and cooked them from frozen. I was surprised to find that the chicken was done with in three hours, but I just took it out and let the carrots continue to cook. I also left the cabbage out so that it did not get too soft and soggy (not saying that it would, but I assumed that it would after eight hours off cooking). After about 7 hours the carrots were a good enough texture to eat, so I then took them out. I chopped up the chicken and returned it to the crock pot, then added the cabbage and let it all cook another hour. The cabbage wasn't entirely done, but it was better than pure mush for sure! I am giving this recipe 5 stars because everyone who ate it (three adults and two small children) said it was really good! We ate it served over brown rice, and only had to add just a tiny bit of salt. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe, in fact it is one of my kids' favorites! The only change I make is to use less water, approximately half-covered. I serve this is couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made it with a sliced onion instead of the cabbage (didn't have any on hand) and served it over rice. The whole family loved it! (And we usually don't ever agree on food!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
This is a perfect recipe for a working woman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot. The fam on the other hand was not so much of a fan. I ended up adding more spices as it needed salt really bad. I made the gravy and it turned out fabulous served over mashed potatoes. I would make this again and change up the spices a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good! Almost like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
We all thought this was great! The greek seasoning was wonderful, not at all bland! I don't know how anyone could call this bland, unless they ommited that!! I drained of the liquid and made the gravy from it and it was wonderful! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States