Slow Cooker Carrot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nwfc65
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
pretty good recipe, added more seasonings to the stock, and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwfc65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My husband and I thought this dish had no flavor, my chicken actually came out very dry, whereas usually chicken in the slow cooker is very tender and juicy, and I couldn't get the gravy to cook right, so the whole meal was just a dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I had such high hopes, but the chicken was extremely dry, and not a very pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Not bad will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKOMAR76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made it with a sliced onion instead of the cabbage (didn't have any on hand) and served it over rice. The whole family loved it! (And we usually don't ever agree on food!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I used more of the Greek seasoning. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
We all thought this was great! The greek seasoning was wonderful, not at all bland! I don't know how anyone could call this bland, unless they ommited that!! I drained of the liquid and made the gravy from it and it was wonderful! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe was just ok. I cooked it for St Patty's day. I think I got too much salt in it. It had an interesting flavor, but was not a real hit. I doubt I'll ever fix it again. The cabbage was too overcooked and absorbed too much of the spices and salt. We did not have potatoes, so did not make gravy. Gravy may have enhanced the dish. The chicken itself had a pretty pleasant taste and I used the leftover chicken the next day for a sandwich, but couldn't face the "mooshy" veggies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The results were very bland. I didn't use all of the water, so it wasn't as soupy as some others found it to be, but no one in my family would eat it. I also have to say that, although we love cabbage, I will never cook it in a slow cooker again- the smell was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Very tender chicken. I cooked on low for 10 hrs. Very liquidy! We did not make the gravy. I would recommend making it because it should add some thickness to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States