Slow Cooker Carrot Cake Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was good and we all liked it -- but good grief, don't use sucralose/splenda. Just use honey or even cane sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen Manske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Awful just awful. I followed the directions to the letter. WAAAY too much water. Even after draining that off, tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wow this was just amazing!! Cook the recipe as called for, just added coconut. My kids loved it and we froze some for some other mornings. Yummy Thank you for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy!!! I used about 4-5 TBS brown sugar and no other sugar. Was still sweet. I'm trying to stay away from sugar substitutes and packaged foods when possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We thought this was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly and will cut back on the sweetener next but overall we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I really wanted to like this, but just didn't. I followed the recipe, aside from cutting it down by size. I felt the cinnamon was overpowering and bitter. I finely grated my carrots and they were still "carrots" and a bit hard. I cooked this on low for almost 8 hours. It could just be me, but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
You must use STEEL CUT OATS in this recipe. These require a longer cooking time and a higher Oat to water ratio. The instructions on the steel cut oats box says 1 cup oats to 4 1/2 cups of water. This ratio works perfectly & is close to the ratio in this recipe. If you follow the instructions and use the ingredients required, I'm sure your end product will be far more to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaLoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe entirely. I did not like it. My family didn't either. It wasn't tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very sweet. Nothing special imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascosa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States