Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
LOVE this recipe. Reminds me of when I lived in North Carolina! Granted I'm from the Chicago area and may not "know bbq", but I know this taste awesome. MUST top with slaw to get the true carolina flare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great recipe and the pork really turned out nice in the crock pot. We did one thing different though and browned the meat on the grill with a salt and pepper rub. Cooked all day and even my wife who's from Carteret County, NC enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is my go to recipe for BBQ. We recently had this instead of the traditional hotdogs/hamburgers for my daughters birthday party. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I like a minor mustard flavor in my pork bbq base, so I add 4 tablespoons of spicy mustard to the second step and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My grocery store only had picnic shoulder so I used that. It cooked in the crockpot for about 10-11 hours on low (and it really did not stink the house up THAT much!) After the shredding it into the sauce, I let it cook on low for another 1-2 hours. It was pretty yummy. But next time, I will try to make more of the sauce for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Fantastic. Big hit with friends on the boat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. It is great vinegar style BBQ, super easy to make, and has gotten rave reviews every time I have made it. I live in NC where people are used to good BBQ on every corner so if these connoisseurs enjoy this BBQ, you know it must be good. I cut the spices in half after the first time i made it because it was too hot for my taste. I also have used half apple cider vinegar and half white vinegar sometimes when i don't have enough of ACV. It tastes great both ways. I've done it for 12 hours on low or 6 hours on high and it works great both ways. I'm about to make this for a fifth time tomorrow for a BBQ contest at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is the easiest and most delicious BBQ recipe! It has a little kick to it but the meat is so tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This BBQ was PERFECT! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Awesome BBQ- Family loved it! I only added a little liquid smoke at the suggestion of the other reivewers. Otherwise, followed to the letter. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Make authentic-tasting North Carolina pulled pork at home!

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States