Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is perfect! That Carolina BBQ taste is unique but it's captured here! Followed it exactly and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was exactly what i was looking for! Just added a little more liquid smoke and hot sauce. Thank you for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
too salty.. meat very moist and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Tastes and smells like vinegar and I followed the recipe pretty much to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this for the first time for a work Christmas party. I doubled the recipe. Every bit was gone. I personally thought it was a little too spicy, but I will definitely make this again. It's a sure CAROLINA winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The old man went back for seconds and the teenager had thirds! This is definitely my new pulled pork recipe from now on! Next time I will try to add the liquid smoke! It was spicy and (with added bbq sauce) was sweet at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was amazing with the sweet restaurant slaw recipe from this site! :) I did cut down the spicy ingredients by half, because my husband and son aren't fans of spicy foods, but the flavor was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Easy to make and EXCELLENT taste!!!! I was born and raised in Raleigh, NC and grew up eating Eastern NC BBQ; which does NOT use smoke flavor and is indeed heavy on the vingegar. I now live in Charlotte where the BBQ is quite different-- though still yummy. We have many, MANY regional variations of BBQ in NC and this recipe is definitely eastern NC. This recipe is great and truly tastes like some of the famous eastern bbq places like Bullocks in Durham, NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made the house smell but definitely worth it!! I added some diced onion and garlic and 2 tbs liquid smoke. I halved the cayenne pepper. I used a boston butt cut. It was perfect!! My husband said he could even loved it without any sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My kids loved it!!!!! Clean vinegar smell throughout the house while it cooked all day but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Make authentic-tasting North Carolina pulled pork at home!

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States