Slow Cooker Carnitas from Old El Paso® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used the hot and spicy taco seasoning and hot enchilada sauce....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Nothing special, like most any slow cooker pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This one was a no-brainer, super-tasty, and easy as pie to make. It has gone into my weeknight dinner list...yeah for crock pots! My 9yo said "oh, oh, spicy mom!" and then munched down three tacos like there was no tomorrow. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I give this 5 stars for flavor and ease of preparation, but I didn't like using the juice from the pot; it was too runny. Next time, I'd try a fresh can of enchilada sauce or maybe try mixing the juice with some tomato paste...something to give it body so there isn't juice running out of the tortilla. I'll make this again though; we loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Absolutely devine!!! I added double the amount of onion and green/red bell peppers, and Oh my word. The fam has requested this to be on the monthly if not weekly rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Because I'm lazy, I just sliced onions and a few small sweet peppers, threw them in the crock pot and put cut up pork roast on top, sprinkled taco seasoning on that and dumped the can of enchilada sauce over that. Cooked on all day while I was at work (11 hours on low) and it was perfect when I got home! Dumped in the chiles because I forgot to remove the pork first, but it didn't matter. I just shredded the pork in the crock pot and it all mixed together just right. I feel that it just needed a bit more spice after sampling, but it was still really good and not so hot that the kids can't eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good ! Would be yummy over rice as well...will making this again soon. Also, this would be good for a large group or party as I thought it was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made carnitas for dinner last night. I added red and yellow peppers along with the onions to the crock pot. I found the sauce a little bland(we like really spicy food) so II added a little anchor chili powder, cayenne , garlic salt and cumin and a dash of Louisiana Hot Sauce. My family loved it... Made plenty so I will freeze leftover mer for another cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Why are these cooks rating a recipe they haven't cooked??????? This isn't a "comment" site.. it is for ratings so we can make an informed decision about making it or not. drives me crazy..... Anyway -- this is very good as is. I made one in the slow cooker a few weeks ago with not much seasoning and this was great in comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States