Slow Cooker Carnitas from Old El Paso® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Use a pork loin instead of the shoulder to cut down the greasiness. Opened my enchilada sauce to find out it wasn't red. I had accidentally bought the green chili enchilada sauce. I added a can of rotel to the recipe. It was wonderful. Thinking this meat may be good to use in flautas. Never made them but just might try. Have a great day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jernigan
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
So easy! No need to shred the pork really, it just fell apart when I was taking it out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used the hot and spicy taco seasoning and hot enchilada sauce....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Nothing special, like most any slow cooker pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This one was a no-brainer, super-tasty, and easy as pie to make. It has gone into my weeknight dinner list...yeah for crock pots! My 9yo said "oh, oh, spicy mom!" and then munched down three tacos like there was no tomorrow. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I give this 5 stars for flavor and ease of preparation, but I didn't like using the juice from the pot; it was too runny. Next time, I'd try a fresh can of enchilada sauce or maybe try mixing the juice with some tomato paste...something to give it body so there isn't juice running out of the tortilla. I'll make this again though; we loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Absolutely devine!!! I added double the amount of onion and green/red bell peppers, and Oh my word. The fam has requested this to be on the monthly if not weekly rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Because I'm lazy, I just sliced onions and a few small sweet peppers, threw them in the crock pot and put cut up pork roast on top, sprinkled taco seasoning on that and dumped the can of enchilada sauce over that. Cooked on all day while I was at work (11 hours on low) and it was perfect when I got home! Dumped in the chiles because I forgot to remove the pork first, but it didn't matter. I just shredded the pork in the crock pot and it all mixed together just right. I feel that it just needed a bit more spice after sampling, but it was still really good and not so hot that the kids can't eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Svacina Berg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good ! Would be yummy over rice as well...will making this again soon. Also, this would be good for a large group or party as I thought it was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States