Slow Cooker Carnitas from Old El Paso® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Saved the day! I got lucky and had all the ingredients. made only a few changes. I had corn tortillas instead and heated them up, filled them up and then poured the enchilada sauce on and sprinkled with more cheese and baked for 15 minutes. I've never had better enchiladas. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer156
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe is a favorite in our house. I cook it just as the recipe states but once I shred it I put in a 9" x 13" pan add another can of enchilada sauce (not the sauce from the crock pot because it's greasy), a can of drained black beans, a can of drained corn, and a can of petite diced tomatoes with jalapenos. I mix it all together and top it with shredded chedder cheese and cover it with aluminum foil. I bake it at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes. When it's done I scoop it onto burritoes. Or serve it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Excellent! I used pork tenderloin and made it in the pressure cooker. I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I consider myself a fantastic cook! But making Homemade Tamales is just not a skill that I have adapted! I love these My Cheat Tamales I call them! Perfect for Sporting Event Parties... Or A Movie Night at Home! Simple... Fast... Easy Clean Up! Thank you Old El Paso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I liked this recipe but did make a few changes. I added a can of rinsed beans when I added the chilis. I too thought that it lacked some flavor. Surprising with the taco mix and enchilada sauce. I would consider adding canned jalapeños the next time or using spicy enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times for my husband and I and we both love it. It always turns out great with tons of flavor. I also add the chiles into the crockpot a couple hours before it is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was good, but next time I'm going to use fresh green chiles or possibly jalapeno's instead of canned. The canned ones just didn't add enough to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
followed recipe exactly and this was amazing so flavorful and moist. my husband doesn't like pork but went for 2nds and couldn't get enough. i topped with homemade salsa and lettuce. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Use a pork loin instead of the shoulder to cut down the greasiness. Opened my enchilada sauce to find out it wasn't red. I had accidentally bought the green chili enchilada sauce. I added a can of rotel to the recipe. It was wonderful. Thinking this meat may be good to use in flautas. Never made them but just might try. Have a great day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jernigan

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States