Slow-Cooker Cacciatore-Style Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was FABULOUS!!! My entire family gobbled it up (even the picky ones) and then fought over the small amount of leftovers the next day. I used Southern style pork spareribs and they were really good. I like using pork with the bones in the crock pot, it does enhance the flavor. I did not use the mozzarella cheese, not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent. Used rotel and red pepper flakes to give it spice. Will make again. Put everything in with out cooking prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Eagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurelia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe and my pork chops tasted burnt. I will probally make this again but not cook it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Soooo yummy!! Followed this recipe exactly except I did only use one 14 oz can of diced tomatoes and it was plenty of sauce. Browned the chops well so they didn't fall apart but you didn't need a knife at all. Definitely a keeper--and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this but with a few substitutions...I did not use a slow cooker. I instead browned the meat in a dutch oven over the stove, added all the other ingredients, brought it to a boil and then let it simmer on the stove for almost 3 hours. Came out VERY tender. I used two pounds of cubed pork instead of pork chops. I also used 1 1/2 cups of white wine, Parmesan cheese, chopped bacon and tossed in a bay leaf instead of the dried basil & Italian seasoning. I also substituted Hunt's Original tomato sauce, but I also have a jar of the Classico Tomato sauce that I plan on using next time. I browned the pork in olive oil and the bacon fat. It came out really delicious and everyone loved it. Definitely not for calorie-counting, but who cares? Once in a while, you have to splurge, right! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a very flavorful recipe and an overall good meal. However, I was not crazy about the texture of pork chops in the slow cooker. Next time I will probably try the recipe with a pork roast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is the best! Served it over rice to my picky family and I am now being called "The mommy who made the yummy dinner" Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used chicken instead of pork, served over vegetable spaghetti. I think the Classico Tomato and Basil is the healthiest of the Classico line. Many of them have vegetable oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
good...juice was a little runny but still good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States