Slow Cooker Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Easy and delicious. I solved the pod problem by wrapping them along with some Fenugreek seeds in cheese cloth and tying the little package with some kitchen twine. I used 2 % reduced fat Greek yogurt and 1 tbsp of grapeseed oil to 3 tbsp of butter. Didn't have curry paste but did add Indian curry powder. Otherwise perfect as it. Will serve this later with a cucumber and scallion salad along with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Great flavor! This tastes even better on day 2 or 3. Also, it doesn't overwhelm your office break room when you reheat it- it doesn't have that overpowering curry scent. One of our absolute favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I tried making it in the one pot method, so I didn't sautee the onions. They came out a little firm in the final product, probably because I used the high setting rather than the low setting on the crock pot. It didn't seem like there was much chicken in the recipe. I would probably add 1.5-2 times more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Followed it to a tee and I have to say this is pretty much near resturaunt quality I served this over Jasmine Rice. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly using full fat coconut milk and full fat yogurt..... it ended up very watery and missing something in the flavour department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
The sauce was nicely flavored, but the chicken came out too shreddable and no longer had a chicken consistency. Because of the length of time in the slow cooker, it became more like a pulled chicken. Next time, I will not have the chicken pieces cooking all day in the slow cooker and I will just cook up the chicken separately after some marinading during the day. Since I've tried this recipe, I've found a much easier non-slow cooker recipe that was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Sometimes I make this on the stovetop and it comes out just as good! My family loves this dish, even the youngest. Let me just say I don't think people who change the recipe should give a low star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have give this five stars because it was so easy and I didn't have any leftovers. NONE! Well, what there was they were fighting over. So good! I didn't change the recipe even though some ingredients were not found at my usual supermarket. So I had to make a special trip to World Market to find the spices and I was surprised at how inexpensive they were. Thank you so much! And the Naan bread recipe on this site pairs perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this to spec. I personally did not care for the slight hint of coconut from the coconut milk, next time I will probably use heavy cream. I do think the foundation of this recipe is excellent though, and is one that will stick with me for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States