Slow Cooker Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I love butter chicken and this recipe is pretty good. I made a double batch but had only 1 can of coconut milk, so I used a can of evaporated milk and it SMOOTHED it right out! So creamy and rich and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cur8tor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Mia
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very simple to make and tastes delicious, just add a tsp of chili powder to give it a kick. You won't regret trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family really liked this! I had to eliminate some items due to spiciness (I have young kiddos) and their unavailability in the grocery store, but it still had great flavor. I did not use curry paste, tandoori masala, or the cardamom pods, but I upped the quantity of the garam masala and the curry powder to 1 Tbsp each. Also, I added chopped zucchini and fresh spinach to the slow cooker for the final hour of cooking. YUM! Serve with Naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, even went to a small local Indian market for some of the ingredients I thought I might have trouble finding at the grocery store. It had a nice texture but I thought it was bland. I eat in Indian restaurants quite a bit and love most of the dishes. I don't think I've ever had butter chicken before. It may be that I am just not a fan of that particular dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Smelled wonderful when cooking and the taste was to die for! I like Indian food but made it for boyfriend who LOVES Indian food. He said he needed a 3rd helping to make sure it was good (yes, I rolled my eyes because I had already figured it was a hit when he was scraping his plate clean on the 1st helping). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe, the family loves it!!! The first time I made it I used chicken thighs, tonight I used chicken breast. I also added some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was excellent and really easy to make. I add some butter into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it tonight for supper and doubled the recipe for my large family and probably should have tripled it. They devoured it! Only change I made was I only used one can of tomato paste in the doubled recipe. I thought it was perfect, so 1/2 a can for a normal recipe will be what I will do in the future if I make it. I also want to say that I added the yogurt at the beginning as the recipe called for and had no problems at all with separation. My family have requested I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is one of the best recipes for this dish. Yum, Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really easy to make (except never found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States