Slow Cooker Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Yummy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I think we just don't love Butter Chicken. I was hoping for more flavor. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. It had very good flavor. I made the recipe as is, but the next time I will try adding the ground fenugreek leaves and the chilli powder, as suggested by another reviewer, just to see if it adds an extra spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So good. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Not as good as my favorite restaurant version, but still very tasty. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs, because I don't really like thigh meat, otherwise everything was the same as written. The sauce had a nice creamy texture and was very flavorful and the chicken was tender and tasted great. They don't sell garam or tandoori masala at my local grocery, so I mixed up my own using recipes I found on the internet. Served over some basmati rice with a piece of naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So fantastic! I used a whole chicken and served the yogurt on the side rather than including it during the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
After finding all the ingredients at Whole Foods ($$$), I embarked on the journey of creating this recipe. Didnt't know what to expect as I am not familiar with these types of ingredients. I used just a container of chobani plain yogurt and omitted the cardomom pods (couldn't find any). It was delicious! Served it over organic brown rice. Will certainly make again, especially after spending so much on the herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was amazing and easy! I made it for my boyfriend and his family, they all loved it and gave it a 10 out of 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MirHall
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just made this yesterday, and its PERFECT! I couldnt find cardamom seeds, so mine was missing that extra kick. It was, non-the-less, amazing even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was really good. I would use a hot curry to 'kick it up' a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States