Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a staple in our house. I don't usually have packets of dry ranch so I use ranch dressing, and sweet baby ray's wing sauce. I don't use the butter and know its purpose. Leftovers on a pizza with BBQ and a bit more wing sauce the next day topped with Mozzarella cheese is almost as good as the original. Another tip serve the sandwiches with coleslaw on top. Killer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I am a Cheater, there, I said it! Needed to use up some chicken I bought last week. I used Costco's shredded rotisserie chicken & Sriracha sauce. The kids thought it was HOT MOM, but Still ate it! LOL I served it on cheese rolls. Thank you Divinesolace21 ! Very good indeed:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I make this recipe frequently. I use half chicken breasts and half thighs, and just pick out the bones and joints at the end of cooking. I also add a couple cloves of minced garlic to the crock pot. Whip cream cheese and a high quality bleu cheese dressing together and spread on a toasted bun, slice of tomato and the shredded chicken. You are in business!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Streitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and added cornstarch to thicken up the sauce - made a huge improvement! We also used the leftover meat in Buffalo Chicken wraps - with cheddar and jalapeños, were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great Recipe, I substituted the hoagie rolls for tortilla wraps with ranch dressing and my family loves it.--Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This turned out great! I used Red Devil and Tapatio hot sauce and it came out very spicy. I was short on time, so I did 2 hours on high and 2 hours on low. It started to fall apart around hour 3. Very tasty. Next time I might use something less spicy. I also did not pay close attention to the directions and cooked it in the full amount of sauce from the get go. It seemed to work fine because it did evaporate or soak into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Used Budweiser mild wing sauce and tasted great with Gorgonzola crumbles mixed with ranch dressing. Great for sports parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So easy, we love hot wings and this is a way to get it without all the grease and fried fat that comes with traditional hot wings. We put on toasted, sourdough rolls and teenage boys gobble it up and go back for more. Great with fresh salad as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taryn Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as it is and it was amazing! My boyfriend is a huge buffalo chicken fan so I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this is definitely a new favorite! We ate ours on toasted Bulkie rolls with cole slaw and ranch dressing. So easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States