Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Super tasty and simple. I served with crumbled blue cheese, sliced red onions, arugula and fancy buns. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Its easy to make and quick, but it was to salty for us. I'll definitly cut the ranch dressing in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Photo by Sanny
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Hubby thought it was awesome. It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome. I used a smaller (12 oz.?) bottle of buffalo sauce; that was plenty for us. I also omitted the butter to save on fat & calories. Still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used thigh and breast meat and Frank's red hot. It was waaay to salty for me. I even used cheese on the sandwich to tone it down. I am upset with myself for doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fabulous! Easy! I used a whole bottle of wing sauce (17.5 oz.) and entire package of dry ranch dressing mix, 4 boneless chicken breasts, 3 Tbsp. butter. Just dump it all in the crock and forget about it for 7 hours. I shredded and put back in the crock as someone else suggested, leaving it there for another hour. Perfect for game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good, very hot. Adding more butter to leftovers in hopes of toning it down a little. Next time may try a little cream cheese as suggested by another reviewer. Really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is very good, BUT so so spicy. Used 4 breasts and only 12 oz Franks, added extra butter and little cream cheese but still spicy. Done in 4 hrs, 6-7 would be overdone. Use 1oz Ranch mix. Next time will probably add little chic broth, less Frank. Can always add more spice at end if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I do a lot of BBQs and this is one of the best quick dinners i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So easy to make and so yummy! This recipe makes a ton though, so if you have a small family definitely plan something for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States