Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good! Many said it's too salty, but I didn't think so. Others said it's too spicy. Well, buffalo wings are always spicy...often spicier than this was. If you don't like heat, this isn't for you! I used 5 half breasts and bathed them in about 6 oz of Moore's buffalo wing sauce and half a ranch packet. My husband loves wings and spicy foods, and he loved this, so I'm making it again tonight. The last time I made this, I used about 10 oz of the 12 oz bottle, and it was a little too saucy, so I imagine that using 17.5 oz on 4 half breasts would be way too saucy. I'm sticking with about half the Moore's bottle for now, and if it dries up, I'll add more. Easier to add than to take away! I'm leaving out the butter because this recipe already isn't very healthy. Make sure you don't over-shred the chicken. I did that the last time I made this because the chicken was so tender, and it almost became like a mush. It was still good, but the slightly chunky chicken texture shown in the picture wasn't there, and we would have preferred it, so I'm going to be more careful this time and will probably stop cooking it at 6 hours rather than 7. This recipe was too spicy for me, so I'm going to try Texas Pete's extra mild buffalo sauce the next time I make this, because I want to enjoy it as much as my husband does! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was great. I love how spicy it is, but my kids don't like it quite so hot. I did what someone else suggested...I added 1 pack of cream cheese to the crock pot and that cut it back just enough for them. I topped the sandwiches off with provolone cheese, baby spinach and ranch dressing. For my husband's and my sandwich, we just added a dash more of franks sauce. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was so easy and it taste amazing! Everyone in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a huge hit. I was short on time so cooked it in a big frying pan with a lid and it turned out great! I had only glanced at the recipe so inadvertently mixed up a couple of things - I cooked the chicken in the butter and ranch mix and then added the bottle of hot sauce. Simmered on low for about an hour and then shredded the chicken. We made it into wraps with cheese, tomato and lettuce. The tomato helped cut the heat of it for the wimpier member of our family (me). I had the hot sauce sweats for about an hour after but that just added to the greatness of it. I've already decided to use some of the leftovers in the morning with a poached egg, diced tomato and lettuce on a corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it's the bomb!!!! This is so easy and so good. I think the rating should be higher than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These were just ok. I really like buffalo sauce so I was hoping I would like this but it did not have a lot of flavor. I even used a bottle of buffalo sauce that I was familiar with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband devoured this and begged me to make it again the following weekend. Also a great dish to make for a potluck! I used some chicken broth the second time to make the sauce less thick, fabulous !'n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I missed the skin/chicken flavor. This was not a great meal for me. My husband did enjoy it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Really easy and fool proof. Served on toasted onion rolls and topped it with blue cheese coleslaw from this site. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States