Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were very good. I don't know if adding the ranch mix did anything for flavor. I used a 12 oz. bottle of Franks buffalo wing sauce. I cooked 4 large breasts on high for 4 hours. It was perfect. It was not too hot. After I shredded the chicken and let it cook for another half hour, I removed 1/2 the chicken for those who like spice and added two oz. of cream cheese to the rest of the chicken for those who would like a more tame flavor. Served with carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Just what I was looking for! All the taste without the skin and bones and other less desirable elements that wings have. I love this on a good whole grain cracker but will probably make lettuce wraps as well. Makes enough for two or three meals. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is SO GOOD and so easy! My husband is a huge fan, as are friends who've had this at our potlucks. Really good when topped with some blue cheese or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe but I'm one to add my own little creative touches. I added celery and onion to the crockpot and baked the rolls with a little Swiss cheese. Perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Just tasted like chicken drenched in hot wing sauce with a hint of ranch. Entirely too salty and yes I bought the right sauce. Not a keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I've made these a few times and each time they are extremely too spicy for most people. I like spicy, so they don't bother me so much, but when I'm only 1 of 10 people that like them, it's a problem. I also need to find a better bread for these. The hoagie rolls were too big and hamburger buns didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Turned out great but u have to add more hotsauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Mine came out with lots of sauce (not a bad thing). Used five chicken breast halves instead of four and I have a small crockpot. Still great. Will make this regularly. Too good and too easy not to make. My boyfriend even started taking bites before it was finished. He couldn't help himself. Used a Carl's Jr. biscuit to serve with crumbled bleu cheese. Amazing. Would still be great without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easy and great. I don't use the ranch seasoning pack, but that's because we add ranch dressing on top as well as putting it on butter toasted texas toast. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States