Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and added cornstarch to thicken up the sauce - made a huge improvement! We also used the leftover meat in Buffalo Chicken wraps - with cheddar and jalapeños, were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great Recipe, I substituted the hoagie rolls for tortilla wraps with ranch dressing and my family loves it.--Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This turned out great! I used Red Devil and Tapatio hot sauce and it came out very spicy. I was short on time, so I did 2 hours on high and 2 hours on low. It started to fall apart around hour 3. Very tasty. Next time I might use something less spicy. I also did not pay close attention to the directions and cooked it in the full amount of sauce from the get go. It seemed to work fine because it did evaporate or soak into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Used Budweiser mild wing sauce and tasted great with Gorgonzola crumbles mixed with ranch dressing. Great for sports parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So easy, we love hot wings and this is a way to get it without all the grease and fried fat that comes with traditional hot wings. We put on toasted, sourdough rolls and teenage boys gobble it up and go back for more. Great with fresh salad as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taryn Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as it is and it was amazing! My boyfriend is a huge buffalo chicken fan so I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this is definitely a new favorite! We ate ours on toasted Bulkie rolls with cole slaw and ranch dressing. So easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made some changes and it was delicious. I omitted the ranch dressing and just topped with bleu cheese crumbles. There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenofLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this recipe and m boyfriend loved it! He ate two big sandwiches. I thought it was a bit too spicy for me, but this recipe will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was wonderful , I scaled it down to make only 3 servings ( it was just for my hubby and I ...too spicy for the 2 yr old) we both devoured it. I served it on a bun with lettuce and a ranch salad on the side. The only thing I will do differently next time is to cut down on the dry ranch mix , it was just a bit too salty ( I used unsalted butter also ) and I am known for loving salt. Definitely a keeper and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was really great I just used a medium buffalo sauce to add some kick and it turned out great. I will follow other peoples suggestions and make buffalo chicken ranch pizza with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States