Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really good. Used anchor bar medium wing sauce and it still had a lot of heat. Served with blue cheese on a costanzo roll. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my STAND-BY when bringing food to a workplace potluck. Everyone loves it, and it's gone from the Crock Pot within the first ten minutes every time. I bring it in and cook it at work, so my co-workers are constantly asking me if it's going to be ready soon. I add a little extra hot sauce to the buffalo wing sauce to give it a little extra kick. This recipe is fool proof! You gotta try it with hot-dog buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Assonet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy and Tasty! This will be in our rotation this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
very good! I wish my sauce was a bit more like buffalo sauce, it tastes somewhat like vinegar after being in the slow cooker so long, somewhat sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good flavor-wise, but was super salty! Need to find a way to cut down on the salt either in the hot sauce or from the ranch packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good, quick, help yourself when you're hungry kinda dinner for my boys. Becuse I read the reviews I found a new and faster way to shred chicken without using the stand mixer...a potato masher, why didn't I think of that? I used 3.5 lbs of fresh chicken breast, 1 cup of Franks Original, 1 package of Giant Eagle brand dry Ranch seasoning, 1 tbs of chicken bouillon and a heaping fork of jarred garlic. I mixed it in a 2 cup measuring cup then topped it off with water to make 2 cups of sauce. Next time I will cut it back to 1.5 cups total. Other thoughts from the other reviews: 1. Put this on a heavy bun like a Kaiser Roll, the cheap Hamburger buns will dissolve from the liquid. 2. If you buy the bagged from the freezer chicken they add lots of water/brine to it. This could contribute to the runny and or to salty outcome. I plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I totally love chicken wings with the buffalo wing sauce, but this was nasty!!! I tried so hard to like it, but it was making me gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We will be making this again, but next time we will drain the chicken before shredding. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
YUM! We really enjoyed this! I served on rolls with Swiss cheese. My boyfriend came home from work & couldnt stop saying how delicious the house smelled. He had 2 giant sandwiches.. & then the next day ate about 2. He didnt even want me to make a new dinner-- just ate leftovers! I found out last minute that I didnt have dry ranch packet, so i used regular ranch. I think it turned out better this way. I'm sure it would've been completely spicy just drenched in hot sauce. This ones a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good, and delish! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States