Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe over a dozen times and it always gets rave reviews. I use 6+ chicken breasts in a crockpot and keep the rest of the recipe the same. I made 2 crockpots of this recipe for my son's graduation & I am not exaggerating when I tell you that his friends finished both crockpots in 30 minutes. I use slider rolls and make my own blue cheese dressing for topping. If you do have left overs, you can always use tortillas & shredded cheese & lettuce for Buffalo Chicken wraps. I have also filled large wonton wrappers with the chicken and cheese & folded into a triangle & deep fried! Possibly one of the best crock pot recipes of all time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Awesome, huge party hit! Used 6 chicken breasts, 1 1/2 bottles of Mild wing sauce, whole packet of ranch and 4 TBS of butter to accommodate the crowd. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved! Thank you for a healthy, crazy easy & really tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This dish was just okay. It's uncomplicated, but maybe too much so. It just didn't have a very interesting flavor to me. My husband specifically asked me if we could avoid having leftovers of this because "he didn't hate it, but didn't love it either." I do love buffalo chicken, but this just didn't do it for me. I can see why some people may like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was cheap, super easy to make and delicious! Definitely going to be on my party menu from now on! I may change it up next time and throw some cheddar cheese into it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good! To cut some of the heat, I modified by adding about a cup of chicken broth and a T of BBQ sauce. It still had enough a kick to it. Like others suggested, I put the shredded meat back in the crockpot for the last hour or so. Served on lettuce wraps with a bit of bleu cheese dressing. Delish! For the kids, I served on buns with provolone. I used a 12 oz bottle of sauce and the whole packet of ranch and it wasn't terribly salty - probably depends on the type of sauce you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
these were so good. I didn't have the ranch spice packet so I just put some garlic and onion powder and salt and pepper on the chicken before I put it in the crock pot. I used sweet baby rays buffalo wing sauce. I kept in for 5 hours added the butter some more hot sauce shredded the chicken and kept on for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Chicken was great...we had it on a bun and used the left overs the next day in a flour tortilla...needless to say that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very good! After several dried out chicken experiences, I have figured out my crockpot cooks faster than others. Aside from shortening the cooking time, I followed it exactly. We served it with lettuce and blue cheese and it was excellent! Thanks for the reicpe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not bad, and very easy. Needs more flavor. I followed another's suggestion and shredded the chicken then cooked another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States