Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Super tasty and simple. I served with crumbled blue cheese, sliced red onions, arugula and fancy buns. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Its easy to make and quick, but it was to salty for us. I'll definitly cut the ranch dressing in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Photo by Sanny
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Hubby thought it was awesome. It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome. I used a smaller (12 oz.?) bottle of buffalo sauce; that was plenty for us. I also omitted the butter to save on fat & calories. Still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used thigh and breast meat and Frank's red hot. It was waaay to salty for me. I even used cheese on the sandwich to tone it down. I am upset with myself for doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fabulous! Easy! I used a whole bottle of wing sauce (17.5 oz.) and entire package of dry ranch dressing mix, 4 boneless chicken breasts, 3 Tbsp. butter. Just dump it all in the crock and forget about it for 7 hours. I shredded and put back in the crock as someone else suggested, leaving it there for another hour. Perfect for game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good, very hot. Adding more butter to leftovers in hopes of toning it down a little. Next time may try a little cream cheese as suggested by another reviewer. Really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is very good, BUT so so spicy. Used 4 breasts and only 12 oz Franks, added extra butter and little cream cheese but still spicy. Done in 4 hrs, 6-7 would be overdone. Use 1oz Ranch mix. Next time will probably add little chic broth, less Frank. Can always add more spice at end if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I do a lot of BBQs and this is one of the best quick dinners i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So easy to make and so yummy! This recipe makes a ton though, so if you have a small family definitely plan something for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States