Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was wonderful , I scaled it down to make only 3 servings ( it was just for my hubby and I ...too spicy for the 2 yr old) we both devoured it. I served it on a bun with lettuce and a ranch salad on the side. The only thing I will do differently next time is to cut down on the dry ranch mix , it was just a bit too salty ( I used unsalted butter also ) and I am known for loving salt. Definitely a keeper and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was really great I just used a medium buffalo sauce to add some kick and it turned out great. I will follow other peoples suggestions and make buffalo chicken ranch pizza with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I don't know what happened here for me...for me when I made this recipe I thought how did so many people give this 5 stars...what went wrong. I love buffalo chicken wing dip and I guess I thought this would be up that same alley, but it just wasn't:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight, cooked for the chicken for only about 5 1/2 hours an must say its pretty dang good. I add few things like corn starch to thicken up the sauce and a touch of liquid smoke(not much cause it's concentrated) to add a little more of that bbq chicken wings favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this for a pot luck last week. Big hit. I added a chopped onion to the pot and served with shredded lettuce and ranch dressing. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I halved the recipe and it was alright. I feel it was too saucy... However, I toasted the hoagies before serving and even added cheese. Will try again and perhaps leave the chicken in whole pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Finicky kids LOVED this. We served on hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Holy cow, this was awesome! Made some minor changes - used chicken thighs instead of breast and only used about half the bottle of sauce. I did use the ranch dressing mix recipe from this site instead of the pre-packaged ranch. I used Wing It sauce the times I made it with great results. I made it twice in 3 days it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The chicken was a little dry but I think that could've been my fault. BUT delicious nonetheless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States