Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing :)) highly recommend . I made a few changes all for the better . I had something cooking in crock pot already so I boiled chicken tenders in some herbs / spices and shredded it . Then in a hot pan I added butter sautéed onions into it ( cut onions in thin strips ) added shredded chicken , hot sauce and ranch dressing. ( bottled kind) let's soak up sauce a few minutes and took off heat. Then I put them on Kings Hawaiian sandwhich buns (lightly toasted) Was so good. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathansmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is amazing. I used a 13oz. bottle of yuengling hot wing sauce, and added 3 oz of sriracha as well as 4 cloves of garlic and let it cook for the full 7 hours, though I stirred it around every few hours. My fiance and I love this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
WAY too salty for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite things that I make. Before adding the wing sauce, I pour it into a container and mix the whole packet of ranch seasoning. I also add 2 cloves minced garlic. Then pour over 4 chicken breasts. Cook on low 4-5 hrs, shred, add butter, then let cook on low for another 30-45 min. Serve on toasted hoagie rolls with melted american cheese, blue cheese dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this for an Emmaus potluck.......with other things happening, I forgot to add the butter. I had so many people ask for the recipe......butter not required :o)...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We really liked this a lot. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cooked them for about 6 hours on low. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch slurry at the end of the cook time. It tastes good without the butter, but adding the butter gives the sauce a nice silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I like the recipe I'm just not going to put the ranch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My fiance loved it. A little too spicy for me but in rated it a 5 because its supposed to be spicy. Super easy annd super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Z&toochs'mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yummy! && not to spicy. It's delicious with fajita wraps lettuce and ranch dressing! My husbands making tacos out of them tonight. So simple anyone can cook and this recipe gets rave reviews my my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! My only complaint is that the dry ranch dressing has MSG in it :( Not sure if it would be as good without it, but maybe a substitute can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States