Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have two problems with this recipe. First the amount of buffalo wing sauce is way too much IMO. After shredding the chicken I poured off the liquid and added some back to the chicken, but probably only used about half of it. Had I used the entire amount, this would have been way too wet. I also thought the cooking time was way too long, at least for my slow cooker. My chicken was perfectly done in 4 hours on low. We weren’t huge fans of this. Maybe we’re just not buffalo wing fans. But that is no fault of the recipe. Four stars for the amount of sauce and cooking time. I used this to make Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It was SO easy to make and tasted SO good. We really liked the flavor combination of buffalo and ranch. The only change I made was to add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
instead of chicken breast I used chicken tenders, because it was on sale it turned out great but i added a lot more heat to it and i couldnt set it on a lower setting other than high and it was done in 1 and a half hour and I have a small crock pot so i put about roughly 6-7 peices in and when that batch was done reused the sauce for more chicken tenders turned out great so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the cooking time should be cut, probably 4-5 hrs would be plenty. And it was dry, needed darker meat or something to help it out. It is super easy, though, and my kids ate it, so that's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I thought this was really really good. But my husband didn't like it at all. He wouldn't eat it. He doesn't like spicy stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Super easy to make and taste great. I placed hot pepper cheese on sandwiches and everybody ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I changed it a little and that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I have little ones and was afraid it would be too spicy so I used 3/4 BBQ sauce and 1/4 wing sauce. Topped it with slaw and blue cheese crumbles. I used the entire ranch packet mainly bc I didn't want one half opened packet to store. Thanks for the recipe! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Super easy and reeeeally tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was good, but a bit salty. The chicken was very tender at 6 hrs and like others, I shredded the meat and returned to the sauce with the crockpot off for about half an hour. Definitely toast your buns (with butter if you're not dieting) because that adds a nice bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by MistralRose
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight. Only took about 4.5 hours in my crockpot. Tastes delicious. Added a dash of siracha for a zing of heat. Planning on serving on Portuguese rolls with a dollop of Cheese Wiz and curly fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistralRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States