Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe was great! I did modify it a bit because I like a kick but not too much. I used a half bottle of Franks Hot Sauce and 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I wanted my kids to be able to eat it too. Instead of the bread I used a tortilla and threw some lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream. It was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Family favorite! I also add blue cheese dressing and ranch so it is very kid-friendly, creamy, and not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
"This recipe is keeper" said my boyfriend in between helpings. This buffalo chicken is not only EASY but it's delicious! I used frozen chicken and after 7 hrs it was PERFECT. I feared it may be a little dry after reading a few pervious reviews- but my fears were layed to rest when I was pulling the chicken apart. Topped it off with a thin slice of Swiss cheese, yummy. My beau was right, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I tryed this out last Saturday. Wow! Great flavor, and soo easy to make. My boyfriend asked me to make it again next weekend. We love potato buns in my house, and I added some melted pepper jack cheese that "CookinBug" suggested. It's a winner... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
this....is....genius....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
SO easy, SO yummy!! Especially on a Sheboygan hard roll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good. Just what we were craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Easy and awesome! Video right on. By accident I forgot the butter and used a whole ranch pack. My bottle of reds wing sauce was only 12 ounces and it was plenty moist and hot without any on top. cooked on low done in 5 hrs pulled apart after 3. Will make this for parties etc sooo good with some blue cheese dressing. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, and yummy! Literally you throw 4 chicken breasts, a packet of ranch dressing, and a bottle of hot sauce in a crock pot and walk away - 6 hours later you've got a fabulish dinner! Chicken wasn't dry or too spicy (you can control that depending on the hot sauce you use) and I have leftovers. This is going in the dinner rotation from now on. Even a buffoon can do this Buffalo recipe! Love, love, love!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States