Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I don't add the butter and put in whole package of ranch and enough hot sauce to cover then cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Kovacik Pajak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blasdell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was a big hit!!! I read so many of the reviews and was debating how much wing sauce to put with the chicken. We love spicy stuff! I just happened to have about 10 ounces of Louisiana wing sauce original in the cabinet so I used that. I also added about a tablespoon of butter in the beginning with one packet of ranch. Cooked on low for about 4 hours then turned on high for about one hour then shredded the chicken and put back in the original sauce. Once shredded I put back on low for about 2 hours which was perfect. I used 2 frozen breasts and 5 tenderloins. This made a big batch!! I was so unsure to drain the chicken or not but I am glad I did not, the shredded chicken soaked up the rest of the sauce. I never did add any extra hot sauce. I also added about 1/4 block of cream cheese and a little garlic pepper. This was perfect. It was very spicy so I would never be able to use the entire bottle of Wing sauce. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!!!! Oh and I used hoagie buns, I put butter on them and a thin layer of sharp shredded cheddar and baked about 4 minutes for a toasted bun. Happy happy husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Husband loved it. Really good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tasty and easy. I liked it the day after better than the first night. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy to make. I thought 7.5 hours was a little excessive. I had too much water in there from the chicken so at hour 5 poured out half and add more sauce (we like ours spicy). It was ready by hour 6. It was a hit with the family. I was already asked to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So great! It made three meals for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly using Sweet Baby Ray's wing sauce. Chicken was tender and the flavor was excellent. Served it with creamy slaw on potato buns. Will definitely be making again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
SOOOOO good and easy. I add a block of cream cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was easy and a huge hit with my teenagers. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Parents n I loved it!!! Too spicy for the wife n kids. Used whippped cream cheese also and a slight pour of mango marinade. Put it all in cooked then then poured a little more buffalo sauce an hour before done. Total 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States