Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good. Just what we were craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Easy and awesome! Video right on. By accident I forgot the butter and used a whole ranch pack. My bottle of reds wing sauce was only 12 ounces and it was plenty moist and hot without any on top. cooked on low done in 5 hrs pulled apart after 3. Will make this for parties etc sooo good with some blue cheese dressing. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, easy, and yummy! Literally you throw 4 chicken breasts, a packet of ranch dressing, and a bottle of hot sauce in a crock pot and walk away - 6 hours later you've got a fabulish dinner! Chicken wasn't dry or too spicy (you can control that depending on the hot sauce you use) and I have leftovers. This is going in the dinner rotation from now on. Even a buffoon can do this Buffalo recipe! Love, love, love!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Perfect and painfully easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
What a disappointment! After reading some reviews, I was concerned about this being a bit too salty so I cut down the sauce quite a lot. I figured I could always add more if needed. For 4 pcs chicken, I used 8 ozs of sauce and 1/3 of ranch packet. Way too salty for me. I added sugar and that made it a bit better but still not quite. Not sure what I'm going to do with lots of leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was just ok for me, most likely won't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Great party food idea! Didn't blow me away, but these sandwiches were definitely good and I can see them being an easy crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yum! This recipe is so easy to make and turns out great every time. I have used Frank's buffalo sauce and Sweet Baby Ray's buffalo sauce and both worked great. I don't add the butter at the end because I don't think it needs it. I top my sandwiches with crumbled blue cheese and lettuce. This would be a great recipe to double and make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Super easy! Will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
TERRIBLE!!! Way too salty! Wondering if we used the wrong sauce but looking at the sodium content of the sauces I've used for wings and other various dressings etc. I don't know how anyone could eat this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States