Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Ok. Maybe I am not a big fan of heat because I found this recipe to be way over the top spicy, to the point of being unenjoyable. My son needed 4 glasses of milk just to get through 1 sandwich. I like the ease of the recipe and the chicken itself tasted nice and tender, but the spice factor was just too hard to get over. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband loves this! I make it for him if he's going to be on guard duty because it makes a lot, and I can send plenty for the other soldiers. We use Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Vdubs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
waaaaay too salty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Perfect. I made in skillet instead of crocpot because I couldn't wait til the following day to make it. Heated olive oil on medium, cooked chicken about 6 minutes. Then flipped chicken, added hot sauce, ranch and butter. Reduced heat and simmer with lid on until done- About 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Perfect for football days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Omg!!!! So easy and so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
So easy! The taste is obviously very dependent on the wing sauce that you use. I'm looking forward to experimenting with different styles and brands of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
How do you stop it from being to liquefied? Delicious but runs out the side of the roll when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
this is very good and easy to do. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I don't add the butter and put in whole package of ranch and enough hot sauce to cover then cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Kovacik Pajak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blasdell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings

Let your slow cooker do the work for this spicy and buttery chicken wing recipe!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States