Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family thought it was great, perfect after a late afternoon at the baseball field to serve to a hungry group. I served it with shredded lettuce and let everyone choose between blue cheese and ranch. I hope to remember to have some cut up carrot and celery sticks the next time I serve it, just to add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added a lot of cornstarch to this, and still was a runny consistency...no one really ate it at my function
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was pretty good, I used franks Red hot chicken wing sauce which is pretty mild compared to regular franks red hot. I added a cup of chicken broth mixed with the hot sauce, added some diced onion and celery drizzled the chicken with EVOO, used 6 chicken breasts and put the butter in at the beginning of the cooking. Chicken shredded easily after about 6 hours. I kept the shredded chicken in the liquid for about another 30 min to soak up the juice. Served it on crusty chabatta bread with some extra hot sauce. I plan on trying the left overs in a wrap as other reviewers suggested. I made the blue cheese coleslaw from this site and did not like that at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yum yum yum delicioso!! Whole family loved this except for the 3 yr old because she doesn't have a required taste. But definitely in my recipe box for future use :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Although after a couple of tries I added a lot more chicken and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have two problems with this recipe. First the amount of buffalo wing sauce is way too much IMO. After shredding the chicken I poured off the liquid and added some back to the chicken, but probably only used about half of it. Had I used the entire amount, this would have been way too wet. I also thought the cooking time was way too long, at least for my slow cooker. My chicken was perfectly done in 4 hours on low. We weren’t huge fans of this. Maybe we’re just not buffalo wing fans. But that is no fault of the recipe. Four stars for the amount of sauce and cooking time. I used this to make Buffalo Chicken and Ranch Wraps, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It was SO easy to make and tasted SO good. We really liked the flavor combination of buffalo and ranch. The only change I made was to add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
instead of chicken breast I used chicken tenders, because it was on sale it turned out great but i added a lot more heat to it and i couldnt set it on a lower setting other than high and it was done in 1 and a half hour and I have a small crock pot so i put about roughly 6-7 peices in and when that batch was done reused the sauce for more chicken tenders turned out great so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the cooking time should be cut, probably 4-5 hrs would be plenty. And it was dry, needed darker meat or something to help it out. It is super easy, though, and my kids ate it, so that's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I thought this was really really good. But my husband didn't like it at all. He wouldn't eat it. He doesn't like spicy stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States