Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yum.. loved this. I had a small boneless breast so I reduced the cooking time to 5 hours on low and it was perfect.. nice and moist and I loved the herb crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved it, but I used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I prepared this for the first time on Thanksgiving this year and got raves all around. Used Herb Lipton instead of Onion Lipton and it was wonderful! My son asked how to make it for his family. Couldn't get a better compliment than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I did a 5lb turkey breast and halved everything with it keeping the same cook time and it came out perfect. It was moist and the seasonings tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
So good and moist! I cut this recipe down to use a 3 lb boneless turkey breast and it was super flavorful. We all really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used 8lb bone-in turkey breast and only 1 envelope of onion soup; plus the other spices ( just slightly less) This fit in my 6 qt. slow cooker very nicely. It was fabulous; meat fell right off the bone after 8-9 hours. I used the broth for au-jus which was delicious. Meat was tender and moist; very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was delicious. I had a 5 lb bone-in breast so I cut the cooking time accordingly but didn't change the measurements for ingredients and it turned out delicious... even for the pickiest eater in the house! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My turkey did not come out as good as I wanted it to, but I am giving this recipe 5 stars anyways because I am pretty sure it was my fault. The spices are on point, totally awesome. I used a 3 pound boneless turkey breast and I found so many recipes online saying conflicting arguments about cooking it frozen vs thawed. So I defrosted it in the fridge for 14 hours and it was partially frozen in the center when I threw it in the crock pot. I put it on low for 8.5 hours. It tasted very good, but I am pretty sure 7 or maybe even 6 hours would have worked fine. Also, my slow cooker comes with a rack and instead of putting the turkey directly in the water & spice mix I placed it on the rack. Next time I may try putting it directly in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! The turkey breast was very moist, tender, and extremely flavorful. It was the best turkey I've ever had! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used a 7lb. bone in turkey breast. Eliminated the dry onion mix completely! Placed breast in pot and poured 1 can chicken broth and a little water over it.. Rubbed butter under skin and seasoned with all the spices listed PLUS sage, poultry seasoning, thyme, rosemary and a pinch of paprika. Put chopped onion, celery, and carrots around the turkey. Cooked on high 1 hour then low for 7. It literally fell off the bone taking it out of crock pot! Under the broiler it went for about 7 mins to brown skin and it was perfect! I've never had such moist white turkey meat! This was great for a small family holiday dinner but I won't wait for the holidays to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States