Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This created a soft and flavorful meat. To make it a full meal, I placed chunks of potatoes all around the turkey breast. Then, halfway through the cooking, I tossed in a full bag of frozen baby carrots. Everything had an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used 3 lbs. of boneless skinless turkey breast. I didn't have onion soup mix, so I just put all the other spices, plus sage (just eye-balled all of the amounts) into a crockpot on low with 1/2 cup water. It cooked in less that 4 hours. Once done, I put it on "warm" and put some pats of grassfed butter in the crockpot. That kicked it up another notch...it needed some fat in there - b/c as you know turkey breast has almost no fat, and can be a bit dry. Anyway - GREAT recipe - even tho I didn't follow it much, it was my inspiration. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acdcbama
Living In: Lexington, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Awesome turkey-everyone loved it! Could only find 3 lb boneless, so I used 2 in 1 crock pot. Only used 1 soup mix and slightly reduced the other herbs/spices. I'm really bad about getting ahead of myself, so I had mixed all the herbs/spices/soup mix/water together before I realized I was only supposed to mix the soup and water, then sprinkle on the rest. Well, it was still great. Will definitely be making this on a regular basis. It will be nice having turkey, other than just on Thanksgiving. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is GREAT! I used a pint of Belgian style ale instead of H2O. 7lb turkey breast cook low for 8 hours or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monroe Hill Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a quick and delicious way to prepare a boneless turkey breast. I am only giving it 4 stars because I did make some modifications as suggested by previous reviewers and I feel like it wouldn't be a 5-star recipe without those modifications. Here's some helpful tips: if you are using a completely defrosted standard Butterball 3-lb boneless turkey roast, you will only need 1/2 of the spice mixture--if not less--also, I used my thermometer/timer gadget, and the turkey hit 165 degrees at the 4 hour mark, lastly, I only used 1/2 packet of onion soup mix (it was all that I had) and I think if I would have used any more than that, it would have been WAY too salty and artificial-tasting, and instead of using water, I used apple cider, since my dressing recipe has chopped apples in it. It turned out flavorful, tender, and the drippings made a killer gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used the 3.5 pound turkey breast roast with only 1 pack of the soup mix, cut to 4 hours cookin and it came out amazing. So tender and moist. Even the picky 5 year old loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was great added 3/4 can cranberry sauce,chicken stock instead of water 1 package onion soup mix with a 7.5 lb bone in turkey breast alog with he herbs and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was wonderful. I made it for christmas dinner and my mother loved it so much she took all the left overs. My changes were: I forgot to pick up the onion soup mix so I skipped that step and just used chicken broth for the flavor rather than water. I was not able to find a boneless turkey breast over 3 pounds so I got two and used two crock pots. I used half of the spices listed and split it between the two. (All though I went a little heavy handed with the parsley for the look of it). It came out delicious! My only thought is if you decide to use chicken broth and you don't like a salty flavor, try low sodium broth. While everyone loved it - I felt it might have needed a bit less salt. I am making this again tonight because my husband was so impressed that he said "you got lucky, let's see you do it again" :) all in fun. I was so impressed with the results without the onion soup mix that I have decided to skip that step again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States