Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This created a soft and flavorful meat. To make it a full meal, I placed chunks of potatoes all around the turkey breast. Then, halfway through the cooking, I tossed in a full bag of frozen baby carrots. Everything had an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used 3 lbs. of boneless skinless turkey breast. I didn't have onion soup mix, so I just put all the other spices, plus sage (just eye-balled all of the amounts) into a crockpot on low with 1/2 cup water. It cooked in less that 4 hours. Once done, I put it on "warm" and put some pats of grassfed butter in the crockpot. That kicked it up another notch...it needed some fat in there - b/c as you know turkey breast has almost no fat, and can be a bit dry. Anyway - GREAT recipe - even tho I didn't follow it much, it was my inspiration. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Way to salty. Couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acdcbama
Living In: Lexington, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Awesome turkey-everyone loved it! Could only find 3 lb boneless, so I used 2 in 1 crock pot. Only used 1 soup mix and slightly reduced the other herbs/spices. I'm really bad about getting ahead of myself, so I had mixed all the herbs/spices/soup mix/water together before I realized I was only supposed to mix the soup and water, then sprinkle on the rest. Well, it was still great. Will definitely be making this on a regular basis. It will be nice having turkey, other than just on Thanksgiving. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is GREAT! I used a pint of Belgian style ale instead of H2O. 7lb turkey breast cook low for 8 hours or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Touch of Moemican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a quick and delicious way to prepare a boneless turkey breast. I am only giving it 4 stars because I did make some modifications as suggested by previous reviewers and I feel like it wouldn't be a 5-star recipe without those modifications. Here's some helpful tips: if you are using a completely defrosted standard Butterball 3-lb boneless turkey roast, you will only need 1/2 of the spice mixture--if not less--also, I used my thermometer/timer gadget, and the turkey hit 165 degrees at the 4 hour mark, lastly, I only used 1/2 packet of onion soup mix (it was all that I had) and I think if I would have used any more than that, it would have been WAY too salty and artificial-tasting, and instead of using water, I used apple cider, since my dressing recipe has chopped apples in it. It turned out flavorful, tender, and the drippings made a killer gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used the 3.5 pound turkey breast roast with only 1 pack of the soup mix, cut to 4 hours cookin and it came out amazing. So tender and moist. Even the picky 5 year old loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was great added 3/4 can cranberry sauce,chicken stock instead of water 1 package onion soup mix with a 7.5 lb bone in turkey breast alog with he herbs and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was wonderful. I made it for christmas dinner and my mother loved it so much she took all the left overs. My changes were: I forgot to pick up the onion soup mix so I skipped that step and just used chicken broth for the flavor rather than water. I was not able to find a boneless turkey breast over 3 pounds so I got two and used two crock pots. I used half of the spices listed and split it between the two. (All though I went a little heavy handed with the parsley for the look of it). It came out delicious! My only thought is if you decide to use chicken broth and you don't like a salty flavor, try low sodium broth. While everyone loved it - I felt it might have needed a bit less salt. I am making this again tonight because my husband was so impressed that he said "you got lucky, let's see you do it again" :) all in fun. I was so impressed with the results without the onion soup mix that I have decided to skip that step again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States