Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Loved the love in this herb rub! I used a 6# bone-in breast, and removed the skin so I could rub the herb mix directly on the meat. I cooked 8 1/2 hours on low, this was so moist and tender. I did halve the rub and liquid. A definite do-over! Thanks for sharing this recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Looked good but the taste was just fair. Nothing special. If I were asked if I would make again the answer would be no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent and easy!! We used a bone-in turkey breast and in still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
the recipe works perfectly. Only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is the lack of flavor in the turkey. The spices which are sprinkled over the turkey breast simply stay on top of the skin . . . which we don't eat. Would suggest rubbing them under the skin before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
We loved it. I used sliced turkey cutlets and not a whole breast. I substituted dry white wine for the water. It was a big hit. I will make this again for the holidays next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I omit seasong packet and add broth or stock instead of water and use poultry seasoning with fresh poultry style herbs and use butter pats under skin and olive oil to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Best slow cooker turkey recipe! Used a 5 lb. turkey breast and cut the recipe in half. I followed the recipe and it was so moist and tender. Very flavorful! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving with a 9 pound breast. It was wonderful!!!!! the top browned with it and it was so tender and juicy. It will produce enough juice to make gravy along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used a bone-in turkey breast and it was pretty good. I will agree with some of the other reviewers that there is a bit too much salt for me so next time I will definitely reduce the amount of seasoned salt next time. Overall I got a moist, fall-off-the-bone turkey breast for Thanksgiving so I'm pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Sooooooo good! Moist and tender; I loved the herb crust and juice. Fabulous! My husband raved over it, and all my girlfriends want the recipe. Easiest and tastiest turkey I've ever made. Thank you daddyoftwo83 and Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States