Slow Cooker Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I think this is a good standard bolognese, and bet that someone's suggestion for sausage or the author's suggested meatloaf mix would be really good. Followed the recipe pretty much to a T (other than an 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper) and also threw in a piece of parmesan rind to the second cooking section, but not sure if that did very much. Definitely as people said - got a good meaty flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
The flavour and consistency was incredible! Excellent recipe. I didn't have canned crushed tomatoes, so I quickly searched online and made a substitute with fresh tomatoes. I will absolutely make this again & recommend to others. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
ok, I didn't feel like it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Floyd
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious! Made with meatloaf mix as the recipe creator recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Love this!!!! Made exactly as written. This sauce is excellent. I made this sauce and used it in the spaghetti pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wow, this sauce was great! I prepared everything the night before, took the crock-pot dish out of the frig in the morning, and when I got home from work, the house smelled amazing. I added in some diced celery and 2 fresh bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I was really excited about making this and it was just ok. It was a very generic meat sauce, nothing out of this world. Not sure if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
amazing. have used this recipe a couple of times since finding it. freezes wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
One of the best sauces I have ever had. I should know I have been running Restaurants for 30 Years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryRBrooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. It added variety to my everyday meatsauce for pasta. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States