Slow Cooker Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was so authentic Italian that I thought I was back in Italy! I would not change anything. The recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just made this today and it was a five star recipe. It was easy to make and delivered as promised. I followed other's suggestions to drain the meat and used a meatloaf mix. I also cooked it on low for the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I know people take issue with reviews using different ingredients, but I all I had was mild itlaian sausage on hand, so I used that instead of ground beef. The whole family LOVED it. It was so tasty and not hard to make at all. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I tried this because of the convenience of a slow cooker recipe. First, the preparation took about as much time as preparation for a traditional Bolognese sauce. More importantly, the sauce was really tasteless, even though I added sausage as the recipe writer suggested. I could not eat it. I had cereal instead. I only gave it two stars because my husband ate it. Sorry, but I will go back to my traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made it exactly as it said but doubled the whole thing. How can I say fabulous a million ways. Did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
So many people make so many changes and then post their stupid comments. If you have your own way to do it post your own and stop waisting our time with your bable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I am glad I saw the comment to use the pork/beef/veal mix. For my first bolognese I thought it was excellent. I doubled the recipe so I could freeze it and have extra on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I'd like to know if this can be doubled in a large crockpot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The only problem with this and other recipes is they cook vegetables and add the meat after and then drain fat. When you do this you drain all your vegetable juices along with the fat. Reverse the procedure and brown meat first, drain the fat, then add vegetables!!! Much more flavor!!! Saying this, the recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very easy assembly. I used the left over sauce for lasagna. I changed it up a bit and used meatloaf mix (ground pork, veal and beef), used heavy cream in place of the milk, browned the chopped vegetables and after a few mins added the tomato paste to the pan. I put the raw meat in the crock pot and occasionally lifted the lid to break it up with a potato masher. This came out fantastic! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States