Slow Cooker Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband is very picky and he loved this sauce. I substituted tomato sauce instead of tomatoes because we like a smoother sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe today and it was ok my family loves garlic and spices so I made need to adjust for my families taste. Definitely a good base recipe. I did use ground turkey because that was what I had on hand which might be part of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I saw this recipe about a year ago and it's become my favorite, spaghetti sauce. It has such a good flavor and is so little work. I use a lb of ground beef and a lb of Italian sausage. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. Used merlot in place of the 1/2 cup milk at the end. I swear I wanted to lick the pot clean. Thank you for such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. Made it as written...hubby loved it!! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This certainly isn't pretending to be a "real" bolognese, but it was easy and very budget, time, and clean-up friendly. I followed the directions as printed and found it to be quite bland. There are lots of possibilities here to customize/up the flavor to your liking with this solid base recipe, so I'll probably keep it on file and make it "my own" next time. Love the slow cooker element though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have a habit of tinkering with recipes a bit and adding this or that, or more of one thing or another. Well, with this recipe I decided to make it exactly as written. Made if for my sons birthday, and we had the inlaws over. Everyone loved it, was just perfect! Served it over Barilla whole grain thin spaghetti noodles. Very meaty and rich. I really cannot think of changing anything. One person mentioned adding some bacon, sounds good maybe will try that. But truly this is a great recipe just as written and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe sounds really tasty, would i be able to do this on the stove without the slow cooker? How long would it have to cook on the stove top?If someone can reply me , would appreciate... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is our favorite Bolognese. We have made it a number of times and is always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States