Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I had a diabetic guest an decided to adapt the recipe for her. I used sugar free jam and replaced the honey with Equal and water. For the final sauce, again I used artficial sweetener with the wine and the blackberry. The results: A five stars fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this tonight for our anniversary. I made it just as the recipe said. It turned out wonderful. The sauce enhanced the meat flavor perfectly. I will add this to my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made this exactly as indicated and was disappointed that the pork was dry and the flavor was rather bland : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I exchanged the wine for cranberry raspberry juice, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Good, but didn't go over well with the family. The purplish pork wasn't very appetizing, but flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe and what a great way to use our blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Absolutely needs to come out of the crockpot at the 4hour mark. Sauce could use some assistance by a teaspoon of corn starch to thinken it up some. Overall ; this recipe has been added to my "whata crock" board on Pinterst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina75

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Cooked with more Cabrenet and did it in the oven at 325 degrees for 1 hour 45 minutes. Then basted with more jam and honey; raise the temp to 425 degrees for 15 minutes to glaze the top. Did not have time to make the sauce so garnished with the fresh blackberries. So delicious! This dish got a five star rating from everyone at our birthday/ Mardi Gras bash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this like the recipe says but I cut up a half of onion and two cloves of garlic and pan fried the pork (I used pork chops) till they were brown then put the pork in the crockpot. Then for the sauce I didn't use fresh blackberries - I used the other two ounces of blackberry jam (I had an 18 ounce jar and used 16 ounces in the crockpot) but had to thicken up up a bit with a touch of flour water. I also strained the liquid from the crockpot and added some of that to the sauce. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved the results. I had a five pound Pork Loin Roast so I used that and followed the recipe as stated above. Came out great!! One thing I might change next time is this: forget the sauce afterwards and instead, put the ingredients for the sauce into the slow cooker from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States