Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Absolutely needs to come out of the crockpot at the 4hour mark. Sauce could use some assistance by a teaspoon of corn starch to thinken it up some. Overall ; this recipe has been added to my "whata crock" board on Pinterst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina75

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Cooked with more Cabrenet and did it in the oven at 325 degrees for 1 hour 45 minutes. Then basted with more jam and honey; raise the temp to 425 degrees for 15 minutes to glaze the top. Did not have time to make the sauce so garnished with the fresh blackberries. So delicious! This dish got a five star rating from everyone at our birthday/ Mardi Gras bash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this like the recipe says but I cut up a half of onion and two cloves of garlic and pan fried the pork (I used pork chops) till they were brown then put the pork in the crockpot. Then for the sauce I didn't use fresh blackberries - I used the other two ounces of blackberry jam (I had an 18 ounce jar and used 16 ounces in the crockpot) but had to thicken up up a bit with a touch of flour water. I also strained the liquid from the crockpot and added some of that to the sauce. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved the results. I had a five pound Pork Loin Roast so I used that and followed the recipe as stated above. Came out great!! One thing I might change next time is this: forget the sauce afterwards and instead, put the ingredients for the sauce into the slow cooker from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Read this recipe and wanted to try it! Changed the blackberry jam to use a jar of cherry compote that I had on hand, omitted the wine (young grandson) to apple juice. It was wonderful! Will make again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellz1110
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Made this for the first time and I have to say this was simply amazing! Everybody couldn't stop talking about it. No left offers in this house tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Holy cow! this was good. The contrast of the fresh berries sourness and the honey's sweetness made a nice sauce. I watched the cooking time to make sure the pork didn't dry out. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
if you can find it, there are seedless blackberry preserves made with splenda, and you can reduce the calories a little. this is an incredibly kid-friendly recipe, in my experience. make couscous to soak up the gravy and watch the kids eat til there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My family really loved this. I didn't add nearly as much jam as was called for (maybe half a jar) and I had to sub black raspberry as that was all I had on hand but I can't wait to try it with the blackberry. I would say that next time I'm going to try it with a pork loin as opposed to the tenderloin and I think it would be better to cut it when it's almost done and then baste a lot with the juices. The inside was kind of dry. I made the reduction using all the juice in the slow cooker and just added a bit more wine and honey. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner for DH and the kids. Everyone loved it. I think I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, wine reduction and all. I did sear the tenderloin in a pan before putting it in the cooker. I served the sauce and berries on the meat and used the juice from the slow cooker as a gravy. No one seemed to mind. :D DH commented that it was the best pork I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States