Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a great, simple recipe. I do hate reviewing recipes when I didn't follow it exactly, but I learned in the middle of preparing of this one that my blackberry jam didn't look fresh anymore, so I tossed it. That said, I substituted a jar of prune-plum jam, and didn't use my fresh blackberries for extra sauce since the jam mixture made quite a bit in the slow cooker. Slow cooker bags made clean up incredibly easy (can't imagine trying to scrub cooked jam off of the stoneware!). Thanks for the recipe - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Easy recipe and tastes great! My whole family love this recipe and I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe was rated wonderful from my entire family of picky eaters - never happened before! I've made it exactly as the recipe states and once with whiskey as I was out of the wines needed. was great both ways. I also used the sauce from the crock pot as well as the sauce you make. the crock pot sauce is much spicier than the pan sauce, making every one happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic just as it is written! I made this for my family which includes children 6 and under and everyone loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was so good! I wasn't able to slice it though, it was so tender it just fell apart. I may have cooked it too long though, I had it on for five and a half hours while I was at work. I also used fresh sage, which worked fine. This was possibly one of the best recipes I've ever made! I'm going to try the same thing with pork chops in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was amazing!! The whole family loved it. If I could just figure out how to get rid of the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was most excellent!! I used a 10 oz jar of Marion Berry Jam as I did not have any blackberry and after slicing the pork I put the leftover juice on the stove and heated it up with a little corn starch and water and poured it over the pork.....Yummmmmyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe tasted great!!! I used a pork roast instead of tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fabulous, even with my modifications. I got home late and had to cook it on High. Used the probe, cooked to 165*F and it took about 2.5 hours. I am a HUGE fan of wine reductions but wasn't sure if my kids would like it full-on, so I poured the cooking liquid in a saucepan and added about 1/4c red wineong with the blackberries, midway through. Reduced on med-high. Added some additional rosemary, black pepper, and ~2T of butter. Yummy! I think that I would have preferred the wine reduction more but my 7yo and 3yo seemed to enjoy this lighter version. Next time I will try the full-on wine reduction sauce in addition to searing the meat first. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is my favourite recipe. Not only is it one of the easiest, it tastes great and has a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States