Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this for me and my hubby tonight as a trial run cause our 8 yr old daughter wasn't home. We both liked it alot. Considering neither one of us is a wine drinker, the taste was different. I had read the reviews and a couple people suggested using the juices from the crock pot instead of more wine, and that was what I did. I added a little more honey to it for taste, but to me it did not thicken up enough. Next time I will add a little cornstarch to it, just to have a thicker sauce. All in all I made the roast exactly as about and it turned out great. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe was rated wonderful from my entire family of picky eaters - never happened before! I've made it exactly as the recipe states and once with whiskey as I was out of the wines needed. was great both ways. I also used the sauce from the crock pot as well as the sauce you make. the crock pot sauce is much spicier than the pan sauce, making every one happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe tasted great!!! I used a pork roast instead of tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was most excellent!! I used a 10 oz jar of Marion Berry Jam as I did not have any blackberry and after slicing the pork I put the leftover juice on the stove and heated it up with a little corn starch and water and poured it over the pork.....Yummmmmyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
You can't go wrong with a tenderloin, this preparation is no exception. Sweet and tender - marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I substituted red raspberry jam instead of blackberry and used the jam for the sauce instead of the whole fruit. Was very flavorful. Dried out slightly but it was my fault because I cooked it too long. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was amazing!! The whole family loved it. If I could just figure out how to get rid of the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was so good! I wasn't able to slice it though, it was so tender it just fell apart. I may have cooked it too long though, I had it on for five and a half hours while I was at work. I also used fresh sage, which worked fine. This was possibly one of the best recipes I've ever made! I'm going to try the same thing with pork chops in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a great, simple recipe. I do hate reviewing recipes when I didn't follow it exactly, but I learned in the middle of preparing of this one that my blackberry jam didn't look fresh anymore, so I tossed it. That said, I substituted a jar of prune-plum jam, and didn't use my fresh blackberries for extra sauce since the jam mixture made quite a bit in the slow cooker. Slow cooker bags made clean up incredibly easy (can't imagine trying to scrub cooked jam off of the stoneware!). Thanks for the recipe - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic just as it is written! I made this for my family which includes children 6 and under and everyone loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States