Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum! This was an easy and really impressive meal! My husband ate so much and requested to have it again when he returns from his business trip! I would recommend to use the juice from the meat--it is already there for you and tastes so good! Next time, I will use it to make a gravy and just make a little of the red wine reduction sauce with fresh berries. The berries definitely added to the flavor, so I won't skip them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was fabulous, changed it a bit...1/2 jar of perserves and no honey....will serve again for guests. It was very pretty on the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamatha Barber
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this recipie..I added fresh blackberries to the plate as a garnish and served it with acorn squash...the kids and I LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamatha Barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
What I did differently was use a tart cherry preserves instead of blackberry (husband's preference); instead of rosemary I used a rosemary/garlic blend together with the rubbed sage because that's what I had on hand. It came out great but the cooking time is definitely too long. I made the wine reduction, doubled, and added dried bing cherries since I used the cherry preserves; added it to the juices in from the pork, thickened it up, added 1-2 TBL butter and it was fabulous. My husband and my son loved it as did I. Will make it again maybe with a loin and cook for a lesser amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
An excellent slow cooker meal. I found the cooking time too long, but may be it is just my slow cooker. I put my tenderloin in still frozen and after 6 hours on low it was a little overcooked for my taste. I made some modifications (sorry) based on what I had on hand and personal preference: reduced the jam to about 1/2 cup, and honey to 2 tbsp, but left the wine at 2 tbsp and reduced the ground sage to about 1/8 tsp and the rosemary to about 1/2 tsp (personal preference) and added about 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Because there was so much liquid in the crock pot, I didn't bother with the sauce. I blended a couple of tablespoons of flour into about 1/4 cup of water in a small pot, then added the liquid from the crock pot, and brought it to a boil until it thickened. My kids really liked this meal and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was amazing! I don't care for fresh blackberries normally but this was delicious and had the perfect balance between sweet and savory! i seared the tenderloin first in a pan and used that pan with the drippings to make the sauce which I think added more flavor. I did end up adding a little roux to the sauce to thicken it up. Absolute 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Magnificent recipe, really brought out the sweetness of the pork without being the least bit cloying. The fresh blackberries gave a lovely tart contrast as well. I made this mostly as written, but in a covered roasting pan in the oven, with a little extra red wine and a bit of water to give a little more liquid, and about 2 tablespoons of good quality wholegrain mustard mixed through the jam. I'd say this would work beautifully for venison as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Easy recipe and tastes great! My whole family love this recipe and I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States