Slow Cooker Blackberry Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe was a big hit. My boyfriend made for us. He loved how easy it was, but it came out tasting like a lot of effort went into it. The sauce really tops off some tender and delicious pork. We'll make it again, no modifications necessary to this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was feeling lazy so I put some extra wine in the slow cooker and skipped making the sauce. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was so good! Didn't have time to get it into the crock pot so I put the pork in the oven for 1 hour at 350 degrees. it came out perfect. Didn't change anything else. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great taste and easy to prepare. The pork fell apart, so it didn't look like the pictures & sauce never made a gravy, but was really good and the blackberries made it look and taste so fresh. Next time, I will set the crock pot for less time. Easy to prepare and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This worked great with sherry instead of wine and thyme instead of sage. (I had to substitute because of shortages in the house.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum! This was an easy and really impressive meal! My husband ate so much and requested to have it again when he returns from his business trip! I would recommend to use the juice from the meat--it is already there for you and tastes so good! Next time, I will use it to make a gravy and just make a little of the red wine reduction sauce with fresh berries. The berries definitely added to the flavor, so I won't skip them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was fabulous, changed it a bit...1/2 jar of perserves and no honey....will serve again for guests. It was very pretty on the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamatha Barber
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this recipie..I added fresh blackberries to the plate as a garnish and served it with acorn squash...the kids and I LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamatha Barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States