Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy...gives it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made for a late summer party with lots of foodies in attendance. Followed the instructions exactly except for using Corona for the beer, and everyone was asking for the recipe. 3 keys to this...the cut of meat, slow and low cook time, and of course sweet baby rays (the most versatile BBQ sauce on this planet)! I've tried at least a dozen crock pot pulled pork recipes and this is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I used a local restaurant's sweet bbq sauce and a modello for the beer.. Turned out amazing. Awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I just don't like food coked in alcohol. I tried cause it sounded good. My husband ate it, but didn't rave about it. Guess it's just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Isner Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I substituted chicken breasts for the pork and used the same recipe and it's was scrumptious! I also mixed 1/2 a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ and 1/2 a bottle of Sweet and Spicy for the sauce which I think gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Easy, fell off bone, great bark on it and tasted great. We usually smoke our pulled pork but this was way easier and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is WONDERFUL! We used a porter and a vinegar based BBQ from our favorite local place. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
First time making pulled pork. The recipe was easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a hit with the whole family! I used a 3.5lbs pork shoulder. I needs at least 9 hours if not longer. The meat would not shred so i chopped it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was a great simple recipe I tweaked it a little and every time I turned around my wife and son had a sandwich in hand. I sliced 1 1/2 onions and placed on the bottom added some lawry's seasoning salt to the other spices and rubbed all over the pork & a few drops of applewood liquid smoke. I never had Shiner Bock before but no I drink it often. I used Terrell Davis spicy BBQ sauce and WOW!!! House smelled great and we ate it all weekend long. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States