Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used a Pineapple Flavored Beer, it turned out great! So moist and full of flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this and it was awesome! I only had miller lites in my fridge, and the beer had a great taste in the meat! Next time I will get a heavier beer though like it is recommended. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The pork was very tend, which is why I gave it a 4. However, the flavor was ok...just a little off of great for me. I didn't have anyone begging for seconds so I'm guessing they all thought the same thing! That is why I didn't give it 5 stars. I might try again with a different BBQ sauce...maybe that will change things, or a different beer. However, it was a BBQ sauce we normally love. Hmmmm....ya, maybe a dif beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
You had me at Shiner Bock :) I made a few changes because I needed half the pork without BBQ sauce, so I wanted a bit more seasoning. Used a pork shoulder because that all the grocery store had. Doubled the spices listed, plus added 2 tsp of hot paprika and 1/2 tsp of cayenne. I put half of an onion sliced in the bottom of the crock pot with some sliced garlic, put the pork fat side down on top of the onion/garlic, rubbed the three sides of the pork with the spices, poured in the beer and threw in a few drops of liquid smoke. Went to bed and when I woke up, I had the most delicious pork I've ever made. Easiest thing I've made in a very long time! Used Stubbs Original sauce on the half that got sauce, but with the pumped up spices, the pork without sauce makes amazing tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great, even without bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very tender! Made so much pulled pork that my husband took the leftovers to work the next day and shared with his fellow Marines. They all lived it. A hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used non-alchol beer because that's all I had. And it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was extremely easy. The pork practically shredded itself. I couldn't even lift it out of the crock without it falling apart. The only thing I will say is the meat itself really had no flavor before you put the sauce on it. I would have liked it to have a little something on its own with out the sauce. After cooking in the sauce, it tasted wonderful. I would recommend adding liquid smoke, brown sugar, or cola to the mix to give it a little more dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Followed the recipe including the brand of sauce. Came out awesome. I've make pulled pork before in the slow cooker - but just as important as the seasonings is the step of removing the excess fat from the meat when you shred it. Beer added a certain je ne sais quoi, but it was subtle and outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was awesome. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States