Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bellamara
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We put ours one kings Hawaiian rolls with some cole slaw! Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So easy, serve like a slider on King's Hawaian Savory Butter rolls! Go Patriots:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this for a large group of guests who came to our home to watch the Sugar Bowl. I made it exactly as described, except I used a gluten free beer (Redbridge) and omitted the salt because of dietary restrictions. The butt was 5.5 lbs and required 12 hours on low. I turned it once after 7 or 8 hours. It was so tender, that I had to remove it from the slow cooker in pieces with a spatula. I cooked the meat (carefully trimmed of any remaining fat or membranes and then pulled with two forks) with 12 oz. of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce as described. I left it on low in the crockpot for 2-3 hours instead of the recommended one hour and some of the sauce caramelized on the side of the crock. It would probably be better to stick to one hour or to stir the meat and sauce occationally. The result was superb. I've made pulled pork dozens of times following several different recipes and this recipe is far and away the best. It was even a pretty good antidote for the pain we experienced as we watched Ohio State beat up on the Crimson Tide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Amazing! I also used very thinly sliced onions instead of onion powider. Sonny's BBQ sauce was just the right touch. Served with coleslaw and it was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for New Year's Eve. It was totally awesome. I mixed apple butter bar b que sauce with Desert Pepper's Honey Pecan sauce but I dont think it matters what type you use. It was savory and sweet with a hint of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Moar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
You can use ginger ale in place of the alcohol and it's still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is pretty much the way I have made it for years. I like to use different rubs and I sear the roast on the grill to get the smoky flavor (if the weather is bad ,you can sear it in a hot cast iron pan). I also like to add an onion sliced in half-rounds to the final cooking stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe, but I always use a can of root beer instead of the beer. Sounds weird, but it is incredible! Sweet Baby Rays is a good choice for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe. Root beer or coke works well too. I like to add a couple of sliced onions. Cook the pork for 6-8 hours, add the BBQ sauce and continue cooking on low for another 4 hours. The quality of the BBQ sauce counts a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good and "flexible" recipe. Tried it twice with great results both times. Used layers of onion both times to add more flavor to the slow cooking part. Used different beers each time ans some smoked chipotle spice the 2nd. Sweet Baby Ray's (original) was the BBQ sauce of choice both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States