Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Not bad overall. I think it's a terrible idea to discard the juices. I put the juices into a fat separator, then put them into a separate pan on the stove (on low), and mix in 1/2 the bottle of BBQ sauce. That made for a richer taste that isn't overpowered by BBQ sauce. Also, when you return the meat to the slow cooker and mix the juice/sauce mix back in, no reason to cook it for another hour. Just heat it through if it cooled down during the shredding process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Schmid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is because I don't follow directions well. In addition to some minor seasoning changes, I added 2 or 3 shots of Jim Beam & some pineapple juice. After I shredded the pork, I stirred in a cup of crushed pineapple. Used Sticky Fingers Carolina Classic BBQ sauce. My result was definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Moore
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We doubled this, made with Sam Adams Summer Ale and we ate it so fast my hubby wants it again this week. EXTREMELY tender, way easy to shred. Kids LOVED it. May need to triple it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
OMG!!! I left NC 15 yrs ago and have not found anything west of the Mississippi that remotely resembles NC BBQ. I think the beer thing is the marvelous ingredient. Must confess...I ordered my sauce from the BBQ capitol of NC...Wells BBQ in Burgaw, NC. Had to make SURE since I'm serv'n a whole group that has been promised "NC BBQ" and has NO concept of "the real thing". Just wish I had the NC Brunswick Stew to go with it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made this today had Bud Light on hand used it with a whole onion chopped and a few cloves of garlic, rubbed pork with Famous Daves Rib Rub...went to take out the pork to add the bbq sauce...it fell apart and tasted amazing without the sauce, added tbe sauce made it even better!! serving on top of a baked potatoe! ! Yumo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
VERY disappointed!! I was looking forward to enjoying this all day as it cooked, but it just didn't work for husband or me. Even though I used additional seasoning as others suggested, the meat itself was nearly tasteless. Without the BBQ sauce added later, it would not have been usable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I used two bottles of Blue Moon beer when I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My husband and I have made this twice and love it! It's simple to make and delicious! We used Blue Moon (what we had on hand) and Famous Dave's Sweet & Zesty BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly (I used a 4 lb pork loin) and it was wonderful! Tasty and juicy! My husband and ALL my kids loved it. After I shredded the pork I mixed in the bbq sauce and put it back in the crockpot to keep warm. There is no need to let it cook in the sauce for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Not being a beer fan, I decided to try a hard cider instead. I also followed someone else's suggestion and put coarsely chopped onions on the bottom of the crock pot. The pork fell apart and was moist and flavorful. The combination of apple and onion was enough for me - I didn't need barbecue sauce on mine. But Stubb's brand Whiskey and Hickory barbecue sauce was a hit with everyone else. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States