Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We doubled this, made with Sam Adams Summer Ale and we ate it so fast my hubby wants it again this week. EXTREMELY tender, way easy to shred. Kids LOVED it. May need to triple it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
OMG!!! I left NC 15 yrs ago and have not found anything west of the Mississippi that remotely resembles NC BBQ. I think the beer thing is the marvelous ingredient. Must confess...I ordered my sauce from the BBQ capitol of NC...Wells BBQ in Burgaw, NC. Had to make SURE since I'm serv'n a whole group that has been promised "NC BBQ" and has NO concept of "the real thing". Just wish I had the NC Brunswick Stew to go with it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made this today had Bud Light on hand used it with a whole onion chopped and a few cloves of garlic, rubbed pork with Famous Daves Rib Rub...went to take out the pork to add the bbq sauce...it fell apart and tasted amazing without the sauce, added tbe sauce made it even better!! serving on top of a baked potatoe! ! Yumo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
VERY disappointed!! I was looking forward to enjoying this all day as it cooked, but it just didn't work for husband or me. Even though I used additional seasoning as others suggested, the meat itself was nearly tasteless. Without the BBQ sauce added later, it would not have been usable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I used two bottles of Blue Moon beer when I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My husband and I have made this twice and love it! It's simple to make and delicious! We used Blue Moon (what we had on hand) and Famous Dave's Sweet & Zesty BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly (I used a 4 lb pork loin) and it was wonderful! Tasty and juicy! My husband and ALL my kids loved it. After I shredded the pork I mixed in the bbq sauce and put it back in the crockpot to keep warm. There is no need to let it cook in the sauce for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Not being a beer fan, I decided to try a hard cider instead. I also followed someone else's suggestion and put coarsely chopped onions on the bottom of the crock pot. The pork fell apart and was moist and flavorful. The combination of apple and onion was enough for me - I didn't need barbecue sauce on mine. But Stubb's brand Whiskey and Hickory barbecue sauce was a hit with everyone else. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
second time i made this, just gets better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Super Bowl hit! I used shoulder pork roast, onion flakes, 3 cloves dminced garlic, Sweet Baby Rays sweet and spicy BBQ sauce, 1 bottle Bud, pepper, some red pepper flakes and a teaspoon liquid smoke. High for an hour as recommended, then cooked for 8 more hours. Guests were amazed. I think the beer really is the trick. Served on warmed water rolls from Publix deli. Delish! This one is going on my party rotation menu. Homemade deviled eggs, baked beans, cole slaw and you are done! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Waldrop Bain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States