Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Quick and tasty! I made it exactly like the directions, using the cheapest canned veggies and generic onion soup mix. It was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
YUM! This was GREAT!!! It has been dreary and chilly here in the Windy City - PERFECT weather for a steaming hot bowl of soup. :) As you can imagine, this REALLY hit the spot! Admittedly, I had to make several changes to get this *just* right. I'm not sure this would have been AS good without my modifications (but still delicious nonetheless). Concerned that my soup would be too thick and tomatoe-y, I added approximately half a can of (reduced-sodium) beef broth. To add a little zip (this seemed a tad bland as written), I subbed crushed tomatoes with basil and added a 1/2 t dried oregano / 1 t Italian seasoning. I also added a small (chopped) onion / celery rib and 2 cloves of minced garlic (which I sautéed with my ground beef - my final change). I let everything "get acquainted" all afternoon. When my hubs and I returned from the movies, all I had to do was pop a loaf of French bread in the oven and voila! NOTE: I was skeptical about using canned veggies (ick!), but after sampling just one bite of this satisfying soup, you'll never think of them the same way again lol. :-) Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe with the AR community, Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
this was awesome - i agree with the other reviews - very easy to do, can use with canned vegetables. i put it all in the crockpot before i left for work and cooked it on low for 8.5 hours. given that long cook time, i added 2 cans (from canned potatos) of water to make sure it didn't dry out. i used 2 tablespoons beef bouillon instead of the beef and onion soup mix because i already had it on hand. this was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rach818xx
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
When i read this recipe i figured for its simplicity i had to try it. I didn't think it was going to be all that great but after i saw the ratings i figured it wouldn't hurt. I just had a bowl and it is absolutely DELICIOUS! You can't even tell it's canned vegetables. It was so good. I'm definitely going to share this recipe. It makes a lot too!! I did add 3 dabs of hot sauce and 2 garlic cloves (minced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made a double batch - it was great. Used corn and tomatoes for garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made exactly as recipe states. Was super fast to throw together. If you brown the meat first, you can pretty much eat it right away, if you wanted to make it on the cook top. But I used the slow cooker like the recipe called for. It was good, but nothing stand out that will makes me want to make it again. There really isn't much broth with this and you could add a bit more water if you wanted more broth, and counter the extra water by using an extra envelope of onion soup mix. But I served it with homemade rolls and it was nice to dunk those in the broth. But the flavor was nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Extremely easy to make and a good one to personalize to your taste. I don't think it gets any easier than this recipe folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Peckinpaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make, and my kids ate it!(and they don't like soup). taste - 4; simplicity - 5; my kids actually eating it - 5+++ Only modification was used onion soup mix - couldn't find beef with onion mix in store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Such an easy soup to make. I made this in my slow cooker and added some barley while it was in crock pot. Came out great and really liked the added barley which cooked perfectly in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States