Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am really amazed that canned vegetables work! I added a can of beef broth at the beginning since I was not home to check on it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it. Didnt have can potatoes so I used reg. Potatoes. Also added somw garlic cloves. I had a friend that was sick and she just loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ortiz
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Loved this soup - it is so simple! I will plan to cook it longer next time (8hrs on low) because the meat wasn't as tender as expected, even after cutting it very small. I also added a can of beef broth to cut the tomato taste down a bit and half cup of barley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loves this soup and I love that it's easy, easy, easy to make. I followed the original instructions. WIsh everything were this simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Just a little too much tomato taste, but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Simple AND tasty. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This vegetable soup is absolutely delicious! And it is probably one if the easiest recipes I have ever seen. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this and It was a big hit, especially for how easy it is to make! All I did differently was add some water and used less tomatoes. This is def a family favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The ingredients were fine but the carrots weren't even close to soft after 6 hours on low in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Family has requested it be made regularly. I have changed it up a little. I cut the tomatoes in half and added a can of different beans each time and a can of peas. I added more beef onion soup mix and beef broth to ratchet up the flavor just a bit. Terrific meal with buttered crusty French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bukauskas-Hagerstrom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States