Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This soup was not only amazingly easy, but amazing and hearty! I used canned diced potatoes. Half the canned veggies I used no salt added, and added NO additional salt or pepper and it was amazingly tasty!!! Not a single person reached for the salt or pepper when eating it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So easy and tasty. I will add a few more vegies next time, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've never posted a comment about a recipe before but I had to on this one - it was wonderful!! I mean.... how much simpler can you get?!?! I did make a couple of changes after reading a few reviews; I drained one can of the veggies and substitued it with a can of beef broth. I suppose you could just add the broth with everything else but I didn't want it to get too watery. Then I used both envelopes of the beef with onion soup mix so there was added beef flavor. Last I added some garlic. Nothing major just a few tweaks. Oh, and for all those who are afraid of canned potatoes - we were too but they were perfect and plan on using them in more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
The soup was awesome! Very, very easy and great taste. I will make this again...I did not change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLDONLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe was so easy and my fiance said it was a 5-star dinner . . . the only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I used only half the can of tomatoes (per other reviews) and added an extra fresh potato and a carrot. If I hadn't done this, the tomato flavor would have been completely overwhelming. Oh, and I cooked it for 8 hours so the fresh carrot and potato would soften up during the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
super easy to make and really tasty not to mention filling. Awesome recipe! I put in over 2 lbs of beef for a double batch and I was happy with the meat to soup ratio :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this recipe. Which I thought was very good. Would have given it 5 stars except did not make enough broth, mine came out more like a stew, next time will have to add beef broth or more tomatoes. And just my opinion, I felt like it was missing something to give it a little bit more flavor. Will have to go through reviews and see what other people did to give it a little more zip. Thank you for the recipe, it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Five stars because it is so simple to make but still delicious. This should be a winter staple of every busy parent! The recipe is good as stated but can easily be improved if you have a little time by doing the following: Brown the beef before adding to your slow cooker (I used 1.5 lbs. of beef). Substitute a can of Veg-All for the can of carrots. Add a can of beef broth. Saute a medium sliced onion and a clove of minced garlic and add it to the soup about an hour before it is done. Excellent served with cornbread or a crusty baguette and butter. So yummy but delightfully simple! Freezes well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
What a wonderful surprise! I generally don't cook with canned vegetables and rarely use the crock pot. But I printed out this recipe a while ago and kept bumping into it so I finally decided to make it on this gloomy, rainy weekend. I added a cup of beef broth as I like brothy soup, but I didn't change anything else. It came out amazingly tasty. I am taking cooking classes and learning to cook foods in new ways, using farro, farmer's market ingredients, etc. That's nice, but sometimes it's great to just throw everything basic into a pot and let it cook. Making a good soup can't get easier than this recipe. - urs3477
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe is great and simple. I did do all fresh veggies, not canned and it was terrific. And I did add beef stock too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States