Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is absolutely the BEST soup I have ever tasted! I followed Judy's recipe except that I used fresh potatoes and added a chopped onion. Fabulous! And so easy! Thanks for an awesome recipe Judy! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I love this soup and I'm not a soup lover.The only change I made ----I used Lipton Recipe Secrets savory herb soup mix instead of the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
WOW! Ridiculously EASY! I mostly went by the recipe. Just added a handful of raw baby carrots to the can of carrots and an extra can of undrained green beans. Used most of a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes as the recipe stated. I cooked it for over 7 hours. DELICIOUS! I love the tomatoes and it had PLENTY of flavor. I will definitely make it again. My husband, being the usual carnivore male, would have taken MORE meat, but I LOVED IT as is! No need for extra salt and I used all low sodium cans. Just added more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was so simple! I love to make most of my dishes from scratch, so I was pretty hesitant to use all canned vegetables. But it turned out to be AWESOME! My boyfriend loved it and he can be rather picky. The only modification I made was that I used a Beef Tender Chuck Roast rather than stew meat. I'm sure stew meat would be fine, I've just never used it before. For an easy recipe with lots of flavor, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
made this several times love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Just made this tonight loved it I only added a can of beef broth to this it was good my boyfriend added to his bowl salsa and peppers he can handle the heat I cant lol but I will be making this often its a favorite in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved this soup! I was a little apprehensive about the canned vegetables but they really held up! I only used a small can of diced tomatoes (Italian seasoned)and a can of water. I added a couple beef bouillon cubes., but no added salt or pepper. The taste was outstanding and it was very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Based on the reviews, I only used half of the tomato and added a couple cups of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy, tastes good and a great way to rotate our canned goods.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minkyblack
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So easy and good! second time making it, I cut the amount of tomatoes in half, and used 1.5 pounds of beef, as hubby wanted it meatier..also added 1 tsp of chili powder, and a good pinch of cayenne....this soup is so unbelievably easy, hearty and delicious! just add hot bread and you are set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States