Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This vegetable soup is absolutely delicious! And it is probably one if the easiest recipes I have ever seen. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this and It was a big hit, especially for how easy it is to make! All I did differently was add some water and used less tomatoes. This is def a family favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The ingredients were fine but the carrots weren't even close to soft after 6 hours on low in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Family has requested it be made regularly. I have changed it up a little. I cut the tomatoes in half and added a can of different beans each time and a can of peas. I added more beef onion soup mix and beef broth to ratchet up the flavor just a bit. Terrific meal with buttered crusty French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is the easiest recipe I've ever made, and it tastes wonderful. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and am about to make it for the third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This makes a good soup! I actually used a bone in chuck roast and the meat fell off the bone and shredded, bone added flavor. I found the cube meat was very lean and not as tender when slow cooked. I also just added the juice from veggies and stirred veggies in during last 2 hours. Changed tomatoes to a 15 oz can which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Try this recipe as is!!!!!!! I did add another # of meat, but I did everything like it said. This soup is just as good as cutting all of your own veggies, putting in cans of v8 and cooking it all day in a stew pot! It's quick, easy & tastes AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I wasn't a fan. Tasted very bland and processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this recipe last week exactly as it instructed. My family loved it, and we finished it off after just a day or two. I was in search of a simple to put together easy vegetable beef soup. This did the trick! I'm making it again as I type with only one alteration. I used a 15 oz can of petite diced tomatoes, and 1 can of beef stock. I also drained a little of the liquid from each of the cans of veggies, then made up for the liquid shortage with a little more beef stock. I'm hoping to boost the beefy flavor, and cut back on the high acid of the extra tomatoes. My wife actually LOVED the original (she loves tomato soup) but I thought it was just a little too tomatoey. Still an awesome easy recipe, and the thing that makes cooking fun is to put your own spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is absolutely the BEST soup I have ever tasted! I followed Judy's recipe except that I used fresh potatoes and added a chopped onion. Fabulous! And so easy! Thanks for an awesome recipe Judy! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States