Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made exactly as recipe states. Was super fast to throw together. If you brown the meat first, you can pretty much eat it right away, if you wanted to make it on the cook top. But I used the slow cooker like the recipe called for. It was good, but nothing stand out that will makes me want to make it again. There really isn't much broth with this and you could add a bit more water if you wanted more broth, and counter the extra water by using an extra envelope of onion soup mix. But I served it with homemade rolls and it was nice to dunk those in the broth. But the flavor was nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Extremely easy to make and a good one to personalize to your taste. I don't think it gets any easier than this recipe folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Peckinpaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make, and my kids ate it!(and they don't like soup). taste - 4; simplicity - 5; my kids actually eating it - 5+++ Only modification was used onion soup mix - couldn't find beef with onion mix in store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Such an easy soup to make. I made this in my slow cooker and added some barley while it was in crock pot. Came out great and really liked the added barley which cooked perfectly in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved this soup, though I must admit, I did modify it quite a bit. I used 1.5 lbs. stew meat, 1 bag each frozen sweet corn and frozen green beans, 1/2 small bag of carrots sliced, 1 bag golden honey potatoes, a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes and 2 packages garlic and herb soup mix. To offset the lack of juice from the canned veggies, I added a 32oz box of beef broth. It was AMAZING! I am on a low sodium diet and so using fresh/frozen veggies is generally a must for me. I know I'm not rating the recipe "as is" but I feel that I kept the basic structure of the recipe and just subbed for fresh ingredients. Even my picky-eater husband loved it. This recipe was easy and tasty. I'm excited to see how the leftovers taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Sorry, I could only give this one star. Too many carrots, to much corn and way to salty with the soup mix. Just didn't have the taste of good old fashion vegetable soup. Tomato's over powered the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
It was okay, but I don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So easy to make that my 10 year old Grandson Shane loves to make it by himself. It's surprising if a child helps or makes a recipe they are more inclined to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States