Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This was a great hit at our house. Easy to make and oh so tasty. It was very filling and so very good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Very tasty and so easy. Even better the next day. I used six beef cubes and plain dried onion mix. I shared this with others and everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
I've always used recipes where you'd have to cut up endless vegetables -- I didn't even know canned carrots and potatoes existed until this recipe! It saved a ton a time, was delicious, and my whole family loved it -- even the 3-year-old! (I added barley too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
An additional can of potatoes fills this out just right. No leftovers!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Pleasant surprise! My family likes very flavorful foods so I added a 10 oz. can RoTel to the pot with the other canned goods. This way you need no guess-ti-mations with pepper. When the dish was about finished I added a little salt and a few tablespoons of Tony Chachere gravy mix to thicken the soup. (NOTE: You need a 6 qt crockpot. This makes a lot of soup). GREAT Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Excellent! We added barley to ours and it was so tasty and quick. It was so nice to come home to this and it is now one of my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Very easy, hardly anything to "prepare," and it is one of the best soups I have ever had! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Easiest meal I ever made and very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
It doesn't get any easier then this! Great taste and so fast and easy. A definite "make again soon" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Perfect. This is more of a stew than a soup. I added an extra can of potatoes and carrots, and used Rotel, as suggested previously. But I used the Italian Harvest Rotel, and it turned out great. Great for taking leftovers to work for lunch! Everyone else was drooling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States