Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
It was okay, but I don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So easy to make that my 10 year old Grandson Shane loves to make it by himself. It's surprising if a child helps or makes a recipe they are more inclined to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good and oh so easy !! next time i'll add a little crushed red pepper for a little more kick. I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this and would prefer a Ditalini pasta instead of the meat. My family was not thrilled with the soup. I thought it was good but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made only a couple minor tweeks to this soup, I used Hamburger instead of the Stew Meat, and used a smaller can (maybe 15oz) of crushed tomatoes. Was pretty good, and will put this in my soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Have made this twice Attempt #1 - as written, but used frozen veggies. Found it way too "tomatoey", but showing promise. Attempt #2 - much more to my liking! Doubled the recipe as follows: 2 Lbs stew meat (precut) - browned in hot skillet with olive oil 2 Cups each of frozen corn, peas, green beans 2 Cups cubed fresh carrots 1 Russet potato, cubed (one potato is enough for our liking) 1 28oz can crushed tomatoes (I would NOT add more than this...but that's me) 2 14oz cans beef broth + 1 can of water 3 Tbsp of homemade stew seasoning (if you don't have this, could simply add some onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and maybe some crushed red pepper flakes) 2 bay leaves The beef broth and water add some nice liquid (especially important for leftovers). And I only cooked it for 5 hours and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So simple, and so good. Added pasta last hour as well.Made enough to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was perfect. Added a little garlic powder, but no other changes. Taste great and very quick to prepair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent! Easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Jan won't eat it. To much tomato Add onion and celery. Also peas at the end. Needs spice: bay leaves, parsley flakes, garlic power, orginago, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States