Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Family loved it, too easy. Thanks for the recipe made me look good as if knew what I was doing in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I added a can of beef broth as other reviewers suggested, but the overall flavor was still a little bland. The recipe was an easy weeknight meal, but won't be on our menu list again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used all the canned veggies and I added a can beef broth for more liquid which it needs or you can add water. We just like more liquid. The third time I made it I diced up fresh potatoes because I did not have a can and it was great. This is a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made it just as it says, was delish! and just as yummy if not bettter as a leftover!!! Will be making it for Xmas again! The easiest thing I have ever mae :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Needs a bit more seasoning, other than that I didn't change much. I went with fresh baby carrots and fresh sweet potatoes instead of canned. Once I tasted I added a good chunk of garlic powder and a little more salt and pepper. I would definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The EASIEST way to make a delicious stew. I almost forgot to make this before leaving for work, and literally had it cooking 3 minutes later. This recipe is hearty and I add water to each bowl I fill to make it a little more soup-like. This serves about 5 large bowls of soup, and cost me about $13 to make. Leftovers are as delicious as the first bowl. My only concern is the high amount of salt (due to the canned ingredients), so be sure to by low sodium ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I love this recipe, only way I changed it was by adding some beef broth, added in some cabbage, and a few bay leaves. Makes this taste incredible. Great recipe considering the easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Quick and tasty! I made it exactly like the directions, using the cheapest canned veggies and generic onion soup mix. It was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
YUM! This was GREAT!!! It has been dreary and chilly here in the Windy City - PERFECT weather for a steaming hot bowl of soup. :) As you can imagine, this REALLY hit the spot! Admittedly, I had to make several changes to get this *just* right. I'm not sure this would have been AS good without my modifications (but still delicious nonetheless). Concerned that my soup would be too thick and tomatoe-y, I added approximately half a can of (reduced-sodium) beef broth. To add a little zip (this seemed a tad bland as written), I subbed crushed tomatoes with basil and added a 1/2 t dried oregano / 1 t Italian seasoning. I also added a small (chopped) onion / celery rib and 2 cloves of minced garlic (which I sautéed with my ground beef - my final change). I let everything "get acquainted" all afternoon. When my hubs and I returned from the movies, all I had to do was pop a loaf of French bread in the oven and voila! NOTE: I was skeptical about using canned veggies (ick!), but after sampling just one bite of this satisfying soup, you'll never think of them the same way again lol. :-) Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe with the AR community, Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States