Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
What a wonderful surprise! I generally don't cook with canned vegetables and rarely use the crock pot. But I printed out this recipe a while ago and kept bumping into it so I finally decided to make it on this gloomy, rainy weekend. I added a cup of beef broth as I like brothy soup, but I didn't change anything else. It came out amazingly tasty. I am taking cooking classes and learning to cook foods in new ways, using farro, farmer's market ingredients, etc. That's nice, but sometimes it's great to just throw everything basic into a pot and let it cook. Making a good soup can't get easier than this recipe. - urs3477
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe is great and simple. I did do all fresh veggies, not canned and it was terrific. And I did add beef stock too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We LOVE this soup! Easy to put together, tastes great! I experimented and replaced the large can of tomatoes with a small can of diced tomatoes and a carton of the Campbell's specialty tomato and roasted garlic soup, and we very much liked the change. I've shared this recipe with all of my friends. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter and loved it. I have used the beef with onion soup mix in something else before and thought it was too salty. Added a soupson' of water to the crockpot and it came out deliciously. YUM MIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good, but like most i made some substitutions. Used frozen veggies since I don't like canned and also added cubed red potatoes. Added about 6-8 cups of water and 2 beef boullion cubes as well as 1/4 cup dry red wine (cab sav was open so I went with it). Also added 1/2 tsp thyme, 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder. I was nervous since I read a lot of the good and bad reviews but overall good and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Family loved it, too easy. Thanks for the recipe made me look good as if knew what I was doing in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I added a can of beef broth as other reviewers suggested, but the overall flavor was still a little bland. The recipe was an easy weeknight meal, but won't be on our menu list again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used all the canned veggies and I added a can beef broth for more liquid which it needs or you can add water. We just like more liquid. The third time I made it I diced up fresh potatoes because I did not have a can and it was great. This is a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made it just as it says, was delish! and just as yummy if not bettter as a leftover!!! Will be making it for Xmas again! The easiest thing I have ever mae :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States