Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it. Didnt have can potatoes so I used reg. Potatoes. Also added somw garlic cloves. I had a friend that was sick and she just loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ortiz
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Loved this soup - it is so simple! I will plan to cook it longer next time (8hrs on low) because the meat wasn't as tender as expected, even after cutting it very small. I also added a can of beef broth to cut the tomato taste down a bit and half cup of barley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loves this soup and I love that it's easy, easy, easy to make. I followed the original instructions. WIsh everything were this simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Just a little too much tomato taste, but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Simple AND tasty. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This vegetable soup is absolutely delicious! And it is probably one if the easiest recipes I have ever seen. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this and It was a big hit, especially for how easy it is to make! All I did differently was add some water and used less tomatoes. This is def a family favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The ingredients were fine but the carrots weren't even close to soft after 6 hours on low in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Family has requested it be made regularly. I have changed it up a little. I cut the tomatoes in half and added a can of different beans each time and a can of peas. I added more beef onion soup mix and beef broth to ratchet up the flavor just a bit. Terrific meal with buttered crusty French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bukauskas-Hagerstrom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is the easiest recipe I've ever made, and it tastes wonderful. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and am about to make it for the third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States